We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple cafe/bar at the crossroads”
Review of Chez Cathy

Chez Cathy
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Hautefort
Price range: US$15 - US$24
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2017

If you want an easy to find cafe with a simple menu this is for you. Parking is across the road and chateau is within walking distance

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank LaSerriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2016

We had just visited the Chateau de Hautefort which has no refreshment facilities whatsoever apart from an overpriced and faulty vending machine, so this small cafe in the village was very welcome - and welcoming - on a hot Sunday afternoon. Pleasant view of the village square.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank ChrisJS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I can't imagine a more rewarding experience than the inexpensive menu provided at chez Cathy.

Excellent waiting staff were sympathetic to our rusty French but the charcuterie or melon starter, confit main course and soft cheese desserts served with Bergerac rose met all our needs on the first full day of our French holiday

Bravo Cathy!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Nilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic weekly lunch! Quality food for this 3 courses daily menu. Well served, well presented, quality bread. We have found what we wanted, even if used to starred restaurants across Europe. Nothing to do with Le Relais d'Ans in Tourtoirac...don't go There, cheater, very expensive and poor quality (not available on tripadvisor for comments, unfortunately)

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

We found this restaurant whilst looking for something to eat before visiting the Chateau Hautefort. Very warm welcome by the owners. We decided to have the Menu de Jour, which was a very good soup, turkey and apple tart, and the children's menu was a hit too, with nuggets and chips. The ice cream offered to the children was an excellent strawberry sorbet which tasted like frozen strawberries, very good. the apple tarts looked almost too good to eat, and just as good to eat. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank Tonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Cathy also viewed

Hautefort, Dordogne
Hautefort, Dordogne
 
Cherveix Cubas, Dordogne
Hautefort, Dordogne
 

Been to Chez Cathy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing