We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa les Dunes(Saint-Jean-le-Thomas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Chambres d'Hotes La Cavalerie(Saint-Jean-le-Thomas)
Booking.com
View Deal
L'Abri Cotier(Saint-Jean-le-Thomas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
A l'Abri des Vents(Saint-Jean-le-Thomas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
20
25
4
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
4
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We were walking through Normandy.Each day our bags were taken to a new hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the man at the desk was happy to see us. Our bags had been taken upstairs. The room was very comfortable. The evening meal and breakfast at the hotel were excellent. There is no other hotel that we stayed at that had such lovely staff. it makes a huge difference to a stay. These people actually enjoy their work

Room Tip: get a room out the back overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank da_holme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRestoDesBains50, réceptionniste at Hotel-Restaurant Des Bains, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for you very nice comments about our hotel.
We try to do our best to welcome our customers.
have a nice day and we will be happy to see you again in our hotel.

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a long weekend whilst attending my sister's wedding. Booked a double room, but when they realised we intended to have our 1 year old in bed with us, they gave us a larger room with a double and single bed, which we were able to push together. The room itself was very comfortable, nicely decorated, and had an ensuite shower room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even going out of their way to get an air conditioning unit brought out of storage as our baby was struggling to sleep in the heat. Breakfast was delicious and varied (cereals, croissants, bread, cheese, fruit, homemade crepes, homemade jams, nutella, honey, etc.) and the restaurant looked nice although we didn't have the opportunity to use it. The gardens and pool were lovely, my one year old is still constantly asking if we can swim several days after returning home! And finally, the location is great too. There are a couple of other restaurants - a pizzeria around the corner, and another restaurant on the beach, a couple of cafés, a boulangerie and a small shop, as well as a beautiful beach and views of Mont St Michel. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if in the area. Throughly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicki_t_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRestoDesBains50, receptionniste at Hotel-Restaurant Des Bains, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you very much for very nice and friendly comment.
It will be very nice to have you again as our guests.
You are right, our pool is highly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a very disappointing meal here. Grit in the lettuce, fruit flies around the 'entree' which was apple and potato vegetarian. The Apple had obviously been cooked long ago, duck which tasted like it had been pre cooked or even come prepackaged, chips ( why always chips??) which were just horrible. Suspect fish. It was billed as 'catch of the day' but it was the cheapest with grey parts to it. The sauce tasted like it was not freshly made at all.
Swirly cream on the 'flambee' tart normandie. Very sad, un fresh tasting. I was not worried I was only given a small piece!
Only saving grace was a cheese plate I asked for. At least nothing could go wrong!!!
For a cafe it would have been acceptable but for a 'restaurant' truly awful.
Service terrible. Waiter kept banging the menus down. Seemed quite fed up!
Paid but later noticed I had been overcharged !
Unimpressed!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Called in on off-chance of a room for the night. Very friendly reception and all the staff were keen to assist us in any way they could. The room was comfortable and over-looking their swimming pool. The dinner was superb.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRestoDesBains50, Propriétaire at Hotel-Restaurant Des Bains, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016
Google Translation

Dear Madam,

Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice comment, which encourages us to do our best for the comfort of our customers.

It's a pleasure to see you again

Chère madame,

merci de votre sympathique commentaire, qui nous encourage à faire notre maximum pour le confort de nos clients.

Au plaisir de vous revoir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015

We spent a few days in this small town in October and found nowhere to eat but this hotel (it must have been just before it closed!!) It was empty so no problem getting a table, the waiter was friendly , the house wine was really nice and the food was fantastic. We had to eat here as nowhere else was open but we really enjoyed it- the steak was the best I've tasted.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews