We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in a lovely French Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Bastide d'Eygalieres
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eygalieres
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel in a lovely French Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We loved staying here, it is beautiful. The village is lovely and it gives you a real feeling of a being in small French village. We stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute. We highly recommend La Bastide d'Egyalieres.

Room Tip: A room opening out to the pool means you have your own place to sit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorsChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    64
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
95
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eemnes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The bastide is a very charming hotel in the middle of nowhere. If you want peace and quiet, amazing scenery and impressive nature, this is where you go! But, if you feel up to it, gorgeous cities like Arles, Avignon and St. Remy-de-Provence are close by. The city of Eygalieres is only small but has some really nice restaurants to offer and also the hotel restaurant is worth while.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suebelair
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the hotel with family and friends. The rooms were very clean and charming, the restaurant service was very good and the outside pool area was excellent. Our only minor criticism wad that the pool was not heated. The hotel was close to the village of Eygalieres which had some tremendous restaurants

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suebelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed 4 nights an the bed was terrible, our´s was far too soft. Other might be better. Host and Servce very friedly, food in the evening not to higher french standard but acceptable. Breakfast excellent. Room bit small, lovely garden, very quiet. Village beautiful 15m by foot, excellent excursions possible by car and bike. Eat out! St.Remy ix maison jaune.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOCDOCKarlsruhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fluiten, Propriétaire at La Bastide d'Eygalieres, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Monsieur,

We thank you for your rewiew and we apologize for the bad bed. We have changed all the beds recently but some mattresses had a lack of manufacturing. The defect mattresses are now changed and we hope to may welcome you again at our Bastide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
198 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed for two nights at the La Bastide & the good points are it's in a lovely location, the garden is very nice, the room was very clean & reasonably comfortable, the aircon worked well & the staff in the dining room were pleasant.

The negatives are: 1) that the owner, who unfortunately was on the front desk the day we arrived & throughout our visit, was unpleasant to the point of hostile. In the 30 years we have travelled to France I can't recall someone so unwelcoming. It was not just us. I saw him treat two other couples in the same dismissive way. It spoilt our stay & I would not return to La Bastide; 2) the restaurant food was pretty mediocre & although the menu states that all meals are served with a generous helping of vegetables I don't think half a grilled tomato a scoop of rice & a few green beans is generous.

Next year we will go back to the Riboto Tavern in Les Baux a place where the service is warm & charming.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank talkative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

This was a delightful place to stay and I highly recommend it for anybody. I thought it was 5 star, but it was nice not to have to pay 5 star prices.

A very, very pleasant setting, delicious breakfast, delightful staff and I could not fault it.

I look forward to visiting again to stay. Please do not change anything - it is perfect how it is now!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarymgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We had a very pleasant stay...everybody was most helpful....room clean and had everything we needed...ate in restaurant one evening and it was excellent....if we went again I would ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the pool....we had number 2 which faced into some bushes and got no sun...but as we were out all the time it was not a problem....several cafes and restaurants in the village, Brau especially good...the bistro..can get English papers at paper shop at 8.00am!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eygalieres
9.7 km away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Mas dou Pastre
Hotel Mas dou Pastre
#2 of 2 in Eygalieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
4.7 km away
Le Mas De La Rose
Le Mas De La Rose
#1 of 2 in Orgon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
14.8 km away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#3 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide d'Eygalieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide d'Eygalieres

Property: La Bastide d'Eygalieres
Address: 765 Chemin de Pestelade, 13810 Eygalieres, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Eygalieres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eygalieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bastide d'Eygalieres 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of genuine provence, this little charming hotel, which is all year round open is well settled to discover the lands of Aix, Arles and Avignon. The delicious Provencal Cuisine is using much organic local products. Golf packages, well-being week-ends, “discover the Alpilles” journeys are organized from October to April. Quality welcome, peace of mind and beauty of the place!Free closed parking, WiFi, heated swimming pool, air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Bastide d'Eygalieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide d`Eygalieres Hotel Eygalieres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing