We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic yet cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Grand Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Definitely a boutique hotel, and they do a good job making guests feel welcome. From the warm greeting during check in to the helpful Barista at the coffee bar to the great service at checkout it was a good stay.

The rooms were eclectic with a 70s Vibe and the lobby and Lounge were cozy with fireplaces all around. The room had a fireplace in a nice view of the Marina. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fly-Away-PHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again! Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had a wedding in September in Marina Grand Resort. The ceremony took place on the rooftop and it was a great experience for both of us and our guests. The reception was in Greveney Room. The food was delicious and service really great. All of our guests loved the whole event as well as their rooms. We had a suite and thought it was spacious, modern and comfortable. The wedding coordinator - Holli Dixon was absolutely amazing in coordinating this whole event.

Room Tip: Great views of the harbor and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorota9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello. Thank you for choosing us when celebrating such a special day in your life! I am so happy to hear everyone enjoyed our amenities and services. We look forward to seeing you on your 1st anniversary! Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My wife and I had just gotten married in Chicago and had a mini-moon in New Buffalo, where I have been vacationing since I was a child. I had been to, and always enjoyed the Bentwood Tavern but this was our first stay at the hotel. The room was gorgeous with a view of the marina and a gas fireplace. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was sleek with a fantastic tub and shower. Our dinner that evening was well prepared with excellent craft cocktails. Would love to return!

We also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. They offer free bike rentals, which is great for getting around to local beaches and shops or just tooling around taking in the lake and cottages.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J-be-trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us on your mini-moon. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and your dinner at Bentwood Tavern. We look forward to seeing you next time! Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel- located at the Marina. The nearest public beach which is busy is 10 mins away. Not a lot to do in the area, and town is a bit run down.
Room- modern, with nice kitchen area. AC was super noisy in bedroom.
Restaurant- no breakfast, but great for lunch and dinner. Nice patio.
Gym- very hot room with only a couple of machines. They do have beach bikes you can use.
Pool- small and busy with kids.
I would use this hotel if travelling dictates a stop, but if not don't bother.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JaguarMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed in New Buffalo and the area. I have some great news, New Buffalo will be updating the main street with a new streetscape. Our area also has a new website that will help visitors find great things to do all year. The website is newbuffaloexplored.com. I will forward your comments to the resort ownership regarding the gym. I would like to connect with you to gather some additional details to help us improve. Please email me at ingas@toasthotelgroup.com. Thank you. Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fake. What I mean by that is the website and the restaurant/lobby portray it as something it isn't. I feel duped and stuck here. The room is dirty, old, has the tiniest fridge ever and VERY thin walls. Heard a baby screaming for two hours tonight like he was IN my room! Outside, the hotel looks strange. Inside, they make it look sort of fancy in the lobby (but in a chintzy, weird way). The elevator is slow and old and the hallways are mazes and the layout of the hotel is very strange. The ridiculous "game room" is literally a small hotel room with no windows. The carpets are old and gross. The decor in our room is ugly. Will not return! Not a good weekend getaway. Bad decision!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank n c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We are sorry to hear that the resort did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with our ownership to guide future improvements. I am happy to report that a guest room renovation will be completed this winter. I would like to connect with you to gather some additional details to help us improve. Please email me at ingas@toasthotelgroup.com. Thank you. Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
54
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice but pricey for what we got. Two beds, a fireplace that didn't work. It only had one mirror in the whole room. Decent pool. Would probably not stay here again because of amenities for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. If you are interested, I would like to get in touch with you. Please contact me at ingas@toasthotelgroup.com. Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We have come here at least annually for the last six years since my son was 1years old and it is a fantastic family get away. It is clearly the best family option in the area. Seems like many of the previous reviews are for those that booked the double queen room. Those are just regular hotel rooms. Strongly recommend getting the one (or two) bedroom suite. It has a full kitchen and spacious living area in addition to a large bedroom, with 1 and a half baths. Definitely try the flatbread from Joes - it's addictive! Ask for a room on the first floor and you have direct access from your terrace to the marina and walking downtown. Love sitting outside relaxing and watching the boats. Take a drink upstairs to the rooftop to watch the sunset and see the lake. We always look forward to coming back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Shannon,
Thank you so much for your time and for sharing your great experience. I can definitely relate to your comment about the flatbread. It’s absolutely my favorite! We look forward to seeing you next year! Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
652 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
135 reviews
38 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Grand Resort

Address: 600 W Water St, New Buffalo, MI 49117-1903
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range: $55 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterfront boutique hotel for overnight and extended stay featuring luxury accommodations, highly personal service and unexpected touches. Amenities include waterfront dining, rooftop deck, swimming pools, game and fitness rooms. Complimentary bicycle and beach chair rentals. Walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. Wedding and conference facilities to 100. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Grand Hotel New Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing