We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Country Inn(New Buffalo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
167
79
29
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
79
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopbentwood tavernfree coffeefull kitchenfront deskbedroom suiteoutdoor poolsister propertygas fireplacethe hotel sitsperfect getawaynice patioget awaypublic beachwatching the boatswatch the sunsetbottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 291 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We had a wedding in September in Marina Grand Resort. The ceremony took place on the rooftop and it was a great experience for both of us and our guests. The reception was in Greveney Room. The food was delicious and service really great. All of our guests loved the whole event as well as their rooms. We had a suite and thought it was spacious, modern and comfortable. The wedding coordinator - Holli Dixon was absolutely amazing in coordinating this whole event.

Room Tip: Great views of the harbor and lake
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorota9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hello. Thank you for choosing us when celebrating such a special day in your life! I am so happy to hear everyone enjoyed our amenities and services. We look forward to seeing you on your 1st anniversary! Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

My wife and I had just gotten married in Chicago and had a mini-moon in New Buffalo, where I have been vacationing since I was a child. I had been to, and always enjoyed the Bentwood Tavern but this was our first stay at the hotel. The room was gorgeous with a view of the marina and a gas fireplace. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was sleek with a fantastic tub and shower. Our dinner that evening was well prepared with excellent craft cocktails. Would love to return!

We also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. They offer free bike rentals, which is great for getting around to local beaches and shops or just tooling around taking in the lake and cottages.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J-be-trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us on your mini-moon. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and your dinner at Bentwood Tavern. We look forward to seeing you next time! Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Hotel- located at the Marina. The nearest public beach which is busy is 10 mins away. Not a lot to do in the area, and town is a bit run down.
Room- modern, with nice kitchen area. AC was super noisy in bedroom.
Restaurant- no breakfast, but great for lunch and dinner. Nice patio.
Gym- very hot room with only a couple of machines. They do have beach bikes you can use.
Pool- small and busy with kids.
I would use this hotel if travelling dictates a stop, but if not don't bother.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JaguarMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed in New Buffalo and the area. I have some great news, New Buffalo will be updating the main street with a new streetscape. Our area also has a new website that will help visitors find great things to do all year. The website is newbuffaloexplored.com. I will forward your comments to the resort ownership regarding the gym. I would like to connect with you to gather some additional details to help us improve. Please email me at ingas@toasthotelgroup.com. Thank you. Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fake. What I mean by that is the website and the restaurant/lobby portray it as something it isn't. I feel duped and stuck here. The room is dirty, old, has the tiniest fridge ever and VERY thin walls. Heard a baby screaming for two hours tonight like he was IN my room! Outside, the hotel looks strange. Inside, they make it look sort of fancy in the lobby (but in a chintzy, weird way). The elevator is slow and old and the hallways are mazes and the layout of the hotel is very strange. The ridiculous "game room" is literally a small hotel room with no windows. The carpets are old and gross. The decor in our room is ugly. Will not return! Not a good weekend getaway. Bad decision!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank n c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

We are sorry to hear that the resort did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with our ownership to guide future improvements. I am happy to report that a guest room renovation will be completed this winter. I would like to connect with you to gather some additional details to help us improve. Please email me at ingas@toasthotelgroup.com. Thank you. Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice but pricey for what we got. Two beds, a fireplace that didn't work. It only had one mirror in the whole room. Decent pool. Would probably not stay here again because of amenities for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. If you are interested, I would like to get in touch with you. Please contact me at ingas@toasthotelgroup.com. Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews