We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and great sandwiches”
Review of Tuscan Cafe

Tuscan Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I had met some friends for coffee and was starving, so i had a sandwich from the extensive lunch menu and it was fantastic !

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Tsampikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017

A simple, unassuming little coffee shop with friendly staff and relaxed seating, Tuscan cafe serves up excellent coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, hands-down better than the Starbucks around the corner. There are amazing desserts from Zingerman's in Ann Arbor also. Worth a stop anytime.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gwwyjjliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

This is a self serve cafe. They use Zingermann's products but don't hold a candle to the Zingermann's creations. We had pastrami on rye with cole slaw, Russian dressing and swiss.....except the Swiss was not existent in appearance and flavor. I queried whether they added the Swiss. In this sandwich one should be able to see the ingredients. I was disappointed. The location is clean. The staff pleasant and behind the counter except for cleaning the tables. They have a tip jar and yet one is expected to clean their own tables. If you are just getting a coffee to go it will be fine. Who ever cleans their bathrooms needs to pay attention to the baseboards and exposed pipes as it has been a while since they have been cleaned. Two sandwiches are $25.00.....with no Swiss apparent.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I've been going here on every trip home for nearly a decade. They have added and understood vegan options has time has gone by.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in to get lunch with our three kids. The food was good but it was expensive. Good sandwiches but we paid $40 for two sandwiches and three kids sandwiches. But overall the food was fresh which we like.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Travelingharts39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tuscan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing