We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason it's #1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“There's a reason it's #1”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed here on a business trip late last year and was very happy with the quality of service of the hotel. Yes, the hotel is newer and that helps, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and that's more important to me. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. They have a nice selection of different softness for their pillows so for picky people like myself I was able to find one that worked for me.

The hotel is also in a good location and the price is right. Highly recommended property!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobbyDij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeNovi, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Bobbi Dij,

First, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your trip in July of 2011. I can see that we must have made an EXCELLENT impression on you because today is February 9th and we are still on your mind! We truly do value you, your comments and recommendations. Hopefully your business will bring you back to Novi, MI and we will get the chance to assist you again.

All the best,
Crystal Berens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    45
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
93
39
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Room ready at check in, recognized as a Priority Club member, given a gift bag and upgrade due to my Platinum status. Clean room, not a thing out of place. Pool well stocked with towels and clean. I'd highly recommend, and will use in future.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pja48142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeNovi, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites - Novi, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear pja48142,

THANK YOU for being a Priority Club member! We also thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. We truly believe that word of mouth is the strongest selling tool and we appreciate your assistance. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Crystal Berens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This was a pleasant surprise. The staff were all exceptionally friendly. Clean rooms and grounds, good breakfast, and nice enough fare at the social hour (T,W,Th) that you do not have to eat out. Would recommenr this to anyone. Not 5 star accommodations, but a 5 rating for the value!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikejustmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had several families from our lacrosse team stay at this location. Everything was great. The staff went above and beyond our expectations. The man working the desk at night was extremely helpful with several items. We would never think of staying at another hotel when in this area. See you next year

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very quiet. Even off the main entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andypOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
516 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I had a suite with combined living room / kitchenette and a separate bedroom. No question it is very well equipped and convenient in every respect. However, you have to like the old-fashioned design which reminds me of grandma.
Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was pretty good and in the evenings they were offering cider and cookies. They have a reralively large indoor pool and also a quite well equipped gym.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is an excellent place to stay long term and/or short term. I particularly like the free inhouse laundry room facility; The indoor swimming pool and Hot tub / whirlpool (very therapeutic); the complimentary breakfast and dinner daily, the free shuttle service that transports you to and from the 12 Oaks Mall; The free in room wi-fi access and the complimentary computer room w/ printer right off of the lobby.

Room Tip: First floor suites have corridor access to pool facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgent7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The staff here are all customer focused. I stay frequently and every one from the front desk staff, to maintenance to the morning breakfast team will do whatever they can to make you feel at home and welcomed. The rooms are well appointed, modern and I have always found them to be spotless.

Room Tip: suites at the corners of the 2nd floor can be noisy due to foot traffic to the stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMDTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
4.1 km away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
4.7 km away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites - Novi

Property: Staybridge Suites - Novi
Address: 27000 Providence Pkwy, Novi, MI 48374-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Novi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#5 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites - Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi, Michigan Extended Stay Hotels, Corporate Lodging, Long Term Stay, Relocations, Temporary Housing, Training Groups Situated on the Providence Park Campus, Staybridge Suites Detroit - Novi/Wixom is an upscale extended stay hotel with easy access to the many businesses and attractions in Novi, Wixom, Detroit, Plymouth, Livonia, Southfield, Canton, Farmington Hills, West Bloomfield, Ann Arbor, and Brighton. Our well appointed suites are designed to provide a friendly, warm, and homelike environment. All guest suites feature a kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, private bathrooms, 42" flat panel HD televisions and more. Housekeeping services are provided Monday through Friday. Our hotel is staffed 24 hours, every day. We offer thoughtful complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast in the morning, wireless and wired Internet access, a complimentary evening social featuring appetizers, salads and soft drinks every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Our hotel also has a business center, fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, guest laundry room, barbeque grills, and basketball court. Staybridge Suites Novi is your home away from home, we pride ourselves in treating guests like members of our family. Guests can enjoy shopping at nearby Twelve Oaks Mall or boating and recreation at Metro Park. Attend events at Suburban Collection Showplace, less than 1 mi. From the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites - Novi Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing