We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
44
25
19
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
25
19
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel small kitchen few months checking in a great place to stay front desk staff meijer toaster rates michigan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

I'm enjoying my trip an stay so how an loving the area. An when it comes to the staff there fast friendly an alway right there when you need anything. Ahicia is very when it comes to towels trash bag or just what to do in the area she very friendly to customer an loves her job.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Markie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Markie, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the feedback. We are delighted to read you received wonderful service from our staff and that you had a comfortable stay while here. Thanks once more, and we look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a more favorable experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

My father and I are currently staying at the EXA and so far our experience is far too none. A comfortable stay and an at ease feeling; is achieved by Alicia (an ESA employee). Which gives me peace of mind, as well as, the hopefulness of good days to come. The emenidities this hotel offers are desirable and are well maintained. I would say that my stay here has been great! Thanks

Room Tip: Accessibility of corner suites
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank nick232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Nick, thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad you liked service you received from our staff and that you had a pleasant stay. Your compliments have been shared with entire team, especially with Alicia for recognizing their efforts. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you and your family back the next time when in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I've been there since 1/03/18 - they have sent 6 notes out since then to "come into room" to check something, including leaking shower faucet which was not fixed, but it leaks like crazy, why should I send another complaint if they've already come to room to check this. What are they looking for???

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Benjamin, thank you for being our guest. We cannot apologize enough for the poor service you received during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

This place is nice, quiet and very roomy for one person. There was enough room to function and get my work done in the room also. Plenty of restaurants and entertainment very close to hotel. You could either stay and cook for yourself in the room or enjoy one a multitude of restaurants with in 2 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank ericlI1986GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Eric, thanks for choosing Extended Stay America on your visit to our city. We are delighted to know you liked the spaciousness of your well-maintained room and that our convenient location was the highlight of your entire stay. Thank you once more for your comments, and we look forward to serving you on a future date.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

During holiday travels this was a good choice ideal hotel to stay at while visiting family and friends. Very quiet location suited near many amenities especially fits well during Xmas holiday!! Really enjoyed stress free.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank kedrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Kedrins, thanks for choosing Extended Stay America and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to read you were benefited with our convenient location and that you were satisfied with everything we offer. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews