We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
31
23
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
23
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local attractions wonderful sights cozy cabins whitefish point tahquamenon falls wonderful hospitality great view would stay here again lake superior recommend it to anyone coffee pot nikki duane freighters kitchenette grill unit
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 65 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We stayed here one night because of the mostly positive reviews on TripAdvisor. I was expecting much better based on those reviews. This is a very old rundown roadside motel out of the 1950's just yards off the highway. It is right on Lake Superior but with only a small window off to the side from which to view it while in the room. The beds were old and saggy and the bathroom was pretty primitive with thin walls so you could easily hear the people next door when they were in the bathroom. I would definitely NOT stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

You would not believe how beautiful Lake Superior is! Being able to catch the sun coming up over this HUGE Lake was absolutely stunning. We were right there, cottage #3, on the lake, at Freighters View Motel/Cabins. Great little place to stay! I would recommend it!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank redbird1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

My wife and 3 kids and I stay in one of the cabins with a kitchenette. It was cramped but an awesome experience for us. The owners were exceptionally kind and accommodating. The cabin was very clean. The view from the deck is stunning as you look out over the bay and watch the freighters slowly pass by. This place certainly matches its name.
There is a covered carport right next to your cabin, a small kitchenette with coffee maker and a little fridge and camp stove. There is TV which we never even turned on. It's close to Whitefish point and to restaurants in Paradise. It's also close to the falls, about 20 minute drive. There may be bigger cabins to stay in, but this one was a great little spot to enjoy some time off the grid.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

This was a great place for our one night stay. (Wished we could've stayed longer!). It's close to town and close (10 miles?) to the Shipwreck Museum at Whitefish Point. Very well maintained and the waterfront view can't be beat! Covered parking for your vehicle!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 800lms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed in cabin 3. It was very neat and clean. The basic cabin with two beds and a bathroom is all you need for the night. The beautiful area calls for you to spend the time exploring outside. I woke up early to see the sunrise, but the clouds got in the way. It was still a great morning listening to the waves and watching the sky grow brighter from behind the clouds. The owner was very nice and friendly when he greeted us. He was able to answer our questions about the area. I would stay again if I were back in the area!

Room Tip: All cabins are in a row and all have a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heatherg20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews