We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hottest Coffee Place in Town!”
Review of Roast & Toast

Roast & Toast
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed November 3, 2018

The coffee: magical! The breakfast: brilliant! The employees: wonderful! Chain coffee will never satisfy me again, there were so many artist creative selections to choose from. Everyone can find something! I am the only coffee drinker in my family,however, after trying Roast and toast's amazing "Autumn Sunset" my family was converted! The breakfast wrap complimented the coffee and exploded with flavor. The staff was great and had many suggestions! The industrial interior and dim lighting created a fun, hipster ambiance! Overall, it was a great way to start the day!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichiganJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 421 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was okay this morning. The spicy breakfast wrap was incredibly hot, almost inedible. Way too many jalepenos in the wrap. Hubby was sweating it was so hot. I could not eat it. I had to buy a turkey sandwich. Coffee selection was minimal.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank happygardener2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We stopped in for just a quick, late afternoon coffee. Unique, eclectic place. Great coffee. In the midst of fun downtown Petoskey shops.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank omajanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

What’s not to like about this place? Cool atmosphere, friendly staff and, most importantly, AMAZING food! My son got the roast beef sandwich and couldn’t believe how delicious it was! The coffee was fantastic as well!
We will definitely remember this for a future stop!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Holls1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Coffee is delicious. I had the autumn sunset latte 2 days in a row. Hubby had the turtle mocha 2 days in a row. Loved our coffees. We took them to go. Reasonably priced. Much cheaper than a Starbucks and much better coffee. We really enjoyed our coffee. Did not eat food so can't comment.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roast & Toast also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Roast & Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing