We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas outing with girlfriends ”
Review of Palette Bistro

Palette Bistro
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Palette Bistro, located on the edge of downtown Petoskey, is a unique alternative in upscale casual dining. The food is innovative and pleasing. A Mediterranean inspired menu that evolves seasonally featuring small plates and rustic brick oven preparations. Complimented by carefully selected wines from Europe, Michigan Craft and Belgian Beers. The restaurant offers two floors of seating with stunning views of Little Traverse Bay, intimate lounges and al fresco dining.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

The four of us live in Petoskey and chose the Palette for our get-together between Christmas and New Year’s. The food was great, but we wanted time to catch up and chat, and felt pushed to order. We were having drinks, so still spending $$ and not holding up a table. While our sever may have felt he was being attentive, we felt it a was little annoying and felt rushed.

Thank D5515KPsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 503 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile



If your idea of a meal is greasy fries and burgers at a fast food restaurant this is not your place.

We are so pleased we stopped for lunch at Palette Bistro on our visit to Petoskey. My quiche was served on a bed of fresh greens and my spouse had a delicious tomato soup and sandwich. Both meals were presented beautifully and were just enough for a light lunch. We split a blueberry peach crisp which was a perfect blend of flavors. Service was friendly and attentive. Palette Bistro is a treat for your palette!

Thank Mimaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn P, Manager at Palette Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad you and your spouse had an enjoyable meal with us. I hope you'll let Palette treat your palate again during your next visit.
~Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

fine dining environment with a great menu. service was excellent and staff very friendly and accomodating. would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Cooked to perfection.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mysticloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn P, Manager at Palette Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for the kind words and for recommending us to others. I hope we'll have you back again soon.
~Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

The Palette Bistro offers a seasonal menu, their regular menu and a small plate menu. As we could possibley eat it all we opted for the small plate menu which gave us slightly smaller portions of a three course meal. Appetizer, main and dessert. All 6 of enjoyed our selections. Salads, soups and fish cakes for apps, veal, fish and duck for mains. Fruit crumble with ice cream and Pumpkin Creame Brulle to die for! A very nice wine list by the glass or by the bottle. Nicely paced meal with very friendly waiter. A wonderful final getaway dinner with friends.

Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn P, Manager at Palette Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Donna,
Thank you for the nice review. Our Taste Of Palette option is a great way to enjoy three courses of food from our menu without feeling "stuffed." I'm glad you and your friends enjoyed your experience. Please come visit us again.
~Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Great view of little traverse bay. Love the paella. Nice wines. Also great spot for small parties. Servers are alway excellent.

Thank williamsQ8883IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn P, Manager at Palette Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

William,
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed our signature paella. It's one of our most popular menu items and one I love to order on these chilly winter days. Please visit us again soon.
~Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palette Bistro also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Palette Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing