We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Comfortable room, although the carpet needs a good steam cleaning. Water in the bathroom sink had very low pressure. The bottom floor may have been an old smoking section. Smells like stale smoke on this floor. Very nice location right on the lake and great staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    167
    67
    19
    3
See reviews for
181
156
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very friendly service at check-in. Great pool. Breakfast was very good. Cleanliness and attentiveness is obviously important to the management and staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KibbleGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at the Hampton for 1 night out of our 4 night trip and wished we could've stayed longer. The rooms were fresh and clean. The breakfast and eating area were very well maintained and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breidend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed for one night at this Hampton in Petoskey. Room was large, however there was no microwave or small refrigerator, which many other Hamptons I have stayed at have. The room was clean and the beds were the comfortable ones I have come to expect when I stay at a Hampton. There are several restaurants nearby and the rooms on the backside of the hotel look out over Lake Michigan. The breakfast room also looks out over Lake Michigan. The rate at this hotel was higher than most Hamptons, however, probably because of the resort status of the city. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank questo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, MI
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

As a frequent guest at the Inn at Bay Harbor, I was a little disappointed that the third night of our trip was reserved here. Although the experience was not the same, it is definitely an acceptable alternative. If you aren't going to be in the room or at the grounds for more than sleeping mostly, staying here makes more sense. It was the nicest Hampton Inn we've stayed at, nicely decorated, clean, and new. We had a bay view which was okay. You have a lot of buildings in-between so I wouldn't pay much more for it. The room was comfortable and quiet though, and compared to the Days Inn (where my friend stayed) it's quality was phenomenal. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kak531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a very clean, welcoming hotel...overheard the staff say they were totally full the night we stayed, yet everything was well-stocked and the staff seemed relaxed and friendly. The facility is well-maintained, the breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choices.

Room Tip: Ask what is included; some rooms are small, others include microwave & refrig and are much large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
244 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here one night to attend a wedding. Didn't spend much time in the room, but it was clean and comfortable. We overslept the next morning and thought we missed breakfast. The people cleaning up the breakfast area were very kind to help us get something to start the day. Thanks to them again. All of the staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmbiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
0.1 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.8 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.0 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Petoskey
Days Inn Petoskey
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Address: 920 Spring St, Petoskey, MI 49770-2855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful bay views from the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel, located near Little Traverse Bay in Petoskey, MI. Stroll around the historic gaslight district, explore the marina or Bayfront Park and discover more than 95 unique shops and boutiques in the downtown area. Visit the Crooked Tree Arts Center or if you’re here in winter, if you're here in winter, make sure to stop by Nub’s Nob Ski Area, just eight miles from this Petoskey hotel. Nub’s Nob boasts 53 ski slopes and trails on three peaks.You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel - from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guestroom to free high-speed internet access, great leisure facilities, and friendly service with a smile. Each morning, enjoy a tasty Hampton Free Hot Breakfast or if you’re in a rush, pick up Hampton on the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. And it’s all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Hampton Inn And Suites Petoskey
Hampton Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing