We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayview Inn Dining and Breakfast”

Stafford's Bay View Inn
Ranked #18 of 111 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Great meal, quick prompt service. Dawn was our server both nights, and she was very personable and attentive. The food was excellent, and portions were very generous. The menu had a good variety, I do not like seafood, but found many alternatives. The salad selection is great and the portions also generous. The hotel provided a discount certificate for breakfast, and my wife and I enjoyed the wide selection of breakfast meals. The quaint atmosphere really adds to the enjoyment of our morning and evening meals.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018

This is an annual stop where we meet friends annually. This year we noted that service was less friendly than past years. Food good, not grease we’re disappoint and decided next summer meeting will be somewhere else. Sorry to say as it is normally a classy evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tedder589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Stafford Smith, the owner greeted us at the door, saying we were in the right place! Since we make their Brunch an annual affair,
we did not dispute his claim. The grounds and gardens are drop dead gorgeous, as is the windowed dining room, overlooking the bay. Extensive choices of quality fare are standard issue here.
Everyone's favorites are represented. The wait staff keeps the coffee hot and used plates cleared. We love this place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Stafford's Bay View Inn, overlooking Little Traverse Bay, in the summer community of Bay View, on the edge of Petoskey, is a historical landmark. Its restaurant is a good choice for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The setting is idyllic, with all tables providing a view of the bay. The dining room is cheerful in appearance, the staff experienced and pleasant, and food choices delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Above average offerings in a lovely setting.
All the usual suspects plus A few regional specialties.
Clean.
Excellent service too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank amarone44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stafford's Bay View Inn also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Stafford's Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing