We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Family in a road trip needed a place to crash for a few hours so along the way I decided to check if there is a BW in the area, and luckily there is. The room was okay but my kids was definitely happy with the breakfast-Bacon! Although didn't have a chance to check the other amenities and the room itself, I am happy to see that they do have very pleasant and friendly staff. If given a chance to be in the area again, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    219
    57
    19
    19
See reviews for
203
216
46
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We had a great time in Port Huron, from the staff at the front desk to the cleaning staff all were very friendly and helpful. The pool was very relaxing after driving and shopping for five hours. Our room with a king size bed, fridge and microwave were very clean. The continental breakfast was very good. Will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We needed a place to stay while we were exploring other parts of Michigan. It worked out very well for that purpose and for the price. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. The refrigerator was very handy. The place will be even more convenient once the local road construction is done. What a mess!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSoxFan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel we normally stay at in Port Huron was full so we tried the Best Western. Friendly staff. Room with two queen beds, a bit crowded but we were happy to have a microwave and fridge. Also like to have the desk for my computer. Wasn't in the pool, but it looked great. Breakfast was your normal continental and was fine for us. Senior rate was great! Found the room to be clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gofrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We were in Port Huron for the day, and they had the best rate. The exercise room was functional and the pool was a nice refresher after a run on the treadmill.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Room was clean, a little small. Two queen beds. Morning breakfast was "OK". Front desk clerk, Laura, was very helpful and friendly upon check in. Cracker Barrel restaurant right across street. A lot of road construction in area, but not that concerning. You can still get off Interstate exit going east OK. To get back on Interstate to bridge to Canada, just a easy marked detour. Front desk will map it for you.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or above if you want to be away from pool noise on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Wow! Does a hotel have to be bad just because you are stopping in a town for an overnight stop during a road trip? We thought this hotel would be safe because it was a name we were familiar with but were we ever wrong. Thank goodness we only stayed a few hours while passing through on our family's first road trip ever. The hotel couldn't have been more dirty and the bathroom was infused with a urine smell. My husband wore his shoes into the bathroom when getting ready to jump into the shower. Upon realizing just how filthy the bathroom was, he turned off the water and said, "Forget it! I might actually get dirtier if I take a shower in here." Very smokey even though it said it was non-smoking. Everything smelled 10 times worse because they didn't have the air-conditioning on in the halls so it was very steamy and stinky. We named this hotel, "Worst Western." On a good note, they did have a breakfast which started extra early, so we were able to grab a couple of cereals and bananas for the kids before heading out the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
5.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Property: Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn Michigan
Port Huron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing