We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family get away lake house!”
Spacious Lower Level Rec Room ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lower Level Rec Room ~
Relax with a book overlooking the lake ~ Backyard View - Little bit slopped ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Spacious Lower Level Rec Room ~
Relax with a book overlooking the lake ~
Backyard View - Little bit slopped ~
Lower Level Full bath with two sinks and shower ~
Enjoy cooking in the fully stocked kitchen ~
Lower Level Bedroom with View of Lake - Queen Bed ~
Nice little sliding hill for the kiddo\\\\\\\'s ~
Beautiful sunrises ~
Convenient wrap around deck ~
A very kid-friendly place ~
Master Bedroom With Walk Out to Deck Overlooking Lake.
Lakeview From Kitchen ~
Master Bedroom with King Bed ~
Rec Room with small table for cards or games ~
Lower covered patio/walkout. Nice area for shade and grilling.
Nice Private Lot.  Both sides of Lot are lined with Privacy tree's ~
Kitchen looking out to deck.
Upper Bedroom Double Bed ~
Spacious Deck with plenty of seating ~
Nice private lot ~
Lower level Queen Bedroom with view of lake ~
Walkout level to space for shade including picnic table and sitting area/grill ~
Another view of lower level walk-out ~
Family room looking into kitchen/bar area ~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rockford, Kent County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LSK210
Armada, Michigan
2 reviews
“Perfect family get away lake house!”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our grown children live in three different states and we were all able to spend three wonderful days enjoying family time at the lake cottage. In less than a 30 minute drive we were in downtown Grand Rapids to tour ArtPrize and several local craft breweries! What a treat to return to this well appointed, clean, and comfortably furnished cottage with a very large deck and spectacular views of the lake. Although lake properties are always close quarters, the layout gave the impression that the lake was our own! The indoor AND outdoor space gave great memories of a picture perfect fall weekend in Michigan! Lesa is great to work with and we hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Laurie,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - and it was a total bonus that you had picture perfect weather to tour downtown and enjoy the lake! Please come back again when you can round up the family again -we would love to have you!

Tom & Lesa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Jane, I'm glad you found your go-to place to stay while visiting in Rockford! You know we love to have you back, and trust it is always a pleasant stay. In addition, you certainly cannot beat the MI Summer we've had, so the weather is just the icing on the cake! Thank you for your loyalty and return stay! Tom & Lesa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you, Rose! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and had wonderful weather. It was especially nice to meet you and your three sisters - what a great group of gals! We hope to have you back for your next reunion! Tom & Lesa K.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, cute inside
Liked least: Water has a smell to it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glendale, AZ
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Nanci,

Thank you for the kind review, Nanci!! We are so glad you enjoyed the lake house. I'm sure is was a nice reprieve from the scalding temps that AZ has been having!! It sounds like some wonderful family memories were made! (and a bonus to have the fireworks display!!) win-win! Come back anytime and see us! Tom & Lesa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing