We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
568
293
124
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
293
124
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionburger barmanagers receptionorder omelettesmade to order breakfastliving roomhockey tournamentexercise roommorning breakfastcomplimentary breakfasta great place to staydetroit metro airporthot tubrooms are cleanwould stay here againfitness centerexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Staying here on business. A little hiccup with the check in process but Tyrone was excellent and helped us to resolve the issue in no time.

Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Great gym; although it gets packed so go during an off hour. Wireless internet could be faster.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here again with family members. Great place for families that includes free breakfast, evening snacks and drinks, pool, fitness center. They have it all. Having a living room area plus two flat screen tv's makes it perfect for families. Will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stay here when we fly out of Detroit. The hotel is modern looking, and is very clean. The staff are extremely friendly, and very helpful. The last time we were here our bill was a little higher than we had been told over the phone, so we asked about it and right away the manager adjusted it, his remark was, " Let me fix that, I want you to be happy." There is a restaurant and a bar there, and from 5:30-7:30 they have a "managers reception". This is free, unlimited beer, wine or spirits, snack food, and veggies served in the back part of the lobby. They have a great hot breakfast with a variety of choices as well as made to order omelettes. We also get the park and fly deal so the rate includes your car being parked at the Qwik parking lot while you're away, they provide shuttle service back from the lot to the hotel or to the airport. The rooms are nice with a separate living area from the bedroom, the beds are comfortable, and there are two good size t.v.'s, one in the sitting area and the other in the bedroom. They have a pool and hot tub, and a small work out area. They also have a busniess centre where you can print your boarding pass. Everything about this hotel is convenient and provides a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Just returned from my trip. This Embassy is not set up like most Emabassy Hotels because it was actually another hotel. I stayed there for two nights and the best thing about it was the bed. The bed sleeps well and the pillows were extra soft. If you are looking to stay somewhere cheap and you don't mind the lady at the frot desk with a poor attitude, not the cleanest carpet in the hallways and children everywhere, then its ok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humimi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at the Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport (usually we stay at the Westin). It included parking for a week and any additional days were charged daily rate, which was very reasonable. The hotel was nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Included snacks and drinks in the afternoon, which we missed as we arrived late. However we did enjoy free breakfast in the morning - cooked to order omelettes and pancakes. There was also a good assortment of other breakfast food. Plenty to choose from. Shuttle bus to/from airport runs pretty frequently.
The long term parking is off site (down the road, within walking distance to the hotel, according to my husband), but hotel has a shuttle bus running quite frequently with a very friendly and informative driver. Overall, we enjoyed our short stay and would stay there again, can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renia_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews