We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
412 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very nice hotel just built!
Free breakfast!
Nice Business Center.
Very clean!
Personal are very nice and friendly!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyJones6325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear CaseyJones6325,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw during your recent stay in the area and for the great review of our property. Yes, we are a newly opened property, having opened the end of September, 2011.

Our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable while staying with us, from our 30 + item free breakfast and other amenities to greeting each guest with a smile! So thank you for the kind words!

Should you need anything additional, please feel free to contact me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    106
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
152
103
17
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great new hotel in Saginaw, MI. Very clean and bright with good sized room and flat screen tv. I had king studio. Nice breakfast room. Breakfast is average but they do have protein options like boiled eggs as well as options to make your own hot waffles, yogurt, etc. Location is great - right next to a mall! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Bertha55,

Thank you for your feedback about the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom while with us.

We are continually striving to make things better at our property and would be interested in hearing any suggestions that you may have to help make our breakfast better than average.

Should you like to share that information with us, you can contact me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Thanks again for the review of our property.

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinde, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was at the hampton inn of saginaw the weekend of the february 11 - 13, 2012. I enjoyed every bit of it. Its really nice when you have the manager sweeping off the snow of the cars to shoveling the snow to make a path in parking lot. The staff are very nice and understand even accommodated. They even accommodated people stranded off the expressway during a wild snow storm.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinman925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Travelinman925,

Thank you for the positive feedback about the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. Our staff works very hard to ensure a great experience for our guests and you were able to see it starts right at the top with our managers working to clean paths and cars during a snow storm.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back with us should your travels bring you back to Saginaw.

If there is anything additional I can be of assistance with, please feel free to contact me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed here during a snow storm, and had not antipated the stay. The staff was wonderful. They have snowscrapers & umbrellas at the door if you forget yours, and will even clean off your car if requested. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection, more than the last several Hampton Inns at which we have stayed.
The room was excellent as would be expected from a new hotel. Flat screen TV was nice, but could use better picture quality on a few channels (not sure why some were fuzzy).
We have stayed at most if not all of the major hotels in the area while traveling with kids' soccer teams, and this one is the best. Overall, a perfect stay & highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGnKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear SGnKG,

Thank you for the glowing review on Tripadvisor of the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. While this was an unanticipated stay for you, we are excited to hear that our staff made it a good stay! We strive to make the guest's experience a great experience so we love to do small things like make the breakfast better and clean off your cars in a snow storm.

If there is anything additional I can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact me at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220.

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is new, the rooms nicely furnished, clean etc. The staff was wonderful and extremely accomodating. I traveled across the country w two small children in a car. When we arrived at the Hampton, the staff were all helpful offering to assist with bags and luggage, food for my children and whatever else we needed to get comfortable and finally get out of the car. During our stay, the kids utilized the pool area which was refreshing for them. The hotel is centrally located and we weren't far from food, banking and even places that have childrens activities. Great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear OrlandoSmiles,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Newly Opened Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family were able to stay with us and recharge your batteries after such a long car ride! We love to hear how our staff was accommodating and able to have a positive effect on your stay with us.

If there is anything additional we can be of assistance to you for, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Thank you again for the wonderful review!

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I was pleased with the friendly and helpful staff! The overall appearance of the hotel and the room we stayed in was very nice. I'm a c-6,7 quadriplegic and I found the hotel to be very accessible. We even used the pool, which had a lift that makes getting in and out relatively easy. The room was set up accordingly with a walk in shower and elevated toilet and the bed was very comfortable and easy for me to get in and out of. The hotel is in a perfect location near many restaurants, the movie theater, and the mall.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Noah B,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while in Saginaw. We are so pleased to receive your feedback regarding our accessibility in the guest room with the walk in shower, elevated toilet and bed along with the pool lift. We have strived to make staying in our hotel a positive experience for everyone and am glad you were able to enjoy our property.

Should there be anything additional I can assist you with in Saginaw, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is a newly opened hotel. It is centrally located and has all the amaneties you would want.Staff is extremely friendly ,they even clean your windshield on the snowy morning. Breakfast is great and really everything is clean and neat.

Room Tip: 4th floor has the best suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Amy L,

Thank you for the 5-Star review! You were indeed in one of our suites and we are so glad that you were able to utlize all they have to offer, the extra space, refrigerator, microwave and sink as well as the mounted flat panel television that is able to be displayed on either side of the suite. Also, thank you for recognizing our property as an ideal location for shoppers as we are located among many retailers and restaurants and 20-30 minutes from Frankenmuth or Birch Run.

We very much look forward to your family staying with us again for any future trips to the area!

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can be of any assistance in the Saginaw area, you can reach me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Thank you again for the great review!

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing