We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
370
127
22
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
127
22
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelclean hotelroom was largewithin walking distancean upgradelots of restaurantsking suitewould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripwafflesfashion square mallstaff was friendlyfront desk staffrestaurants and shoppingpool and hot tubbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great new hotel in Saginaw, MI. Very clean and bright with good sized room and flat screen tv. I had king studio. Nice breakfast room. Breakfast is average but they do have protein options like boiled eggs as well as options to make your own hot waffles, yogurt, etc. Location is great - right next to a mall! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Bertha55,

Thank you for your feedback about the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom while with us.

We are continually striving to make things better at our property and would be interested in hearing any suggestions that you may have to help make our breakfast better than average.

Should you like to share that information with us, you can contact me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Thanks again for the review of our property.

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was at the hampton inn of saginaw the weekend of the february 11 - 13, 2012. I enjoyed every bit of it. Its really nice when you have the manager sweeping off the snow of the cars to shoveling the snow to make a path in parking lot. The staff are very nice and understand even accommodated. They even accommodated people stranded off the expressway during a wild snow storm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinman925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Travelinman925,

Thank you for the positive feedback about the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. Our staff works very hard to ensure a great experience for our guests and you were able to see it starts right at the top with our managers working to clean paths and cars during a snow storm.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back with us should your travels bring you back to Saginaw.

If there is anything additional I can be of assistance with, please feel free to contact me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed here during a snow storm, and had not antipated the stay. The staff was wonderful. They have snowscrapers & umbrellas at the door if you forget yours, and will even clean off your car if requested. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection, more than the last several Hampton Inns at which we have stayed.
The room was excellent as would be expected from a new hotel. Flat screen TV was nice, but could use better picture quality on a few channels (not sure why some were fuzzy).
We have stayed at most if not all of the major hotels in the area while traveling with kids' soccer teams, and this one is the best. Overall, a perfect stay & highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGnKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear SGnKG,

Thank you for the glowing review on Tripadvisor of the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. While this was an unanticipated stay for you, we are excited to hear that our staff made it a good stay! We strive to make the guest's experience a great experience so we love to do small things like make the breakfast better and clean off your cars in a snow storm.

If there is anything additional I can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact me at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220.

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is new, the rooms nicely furnished, clean etc. The staff was wonderful and extremely accomodating. I traveled across the country w two small children in a car. When we arrived at the Hampton, the staff were all helpful offering to assist with bags and luggage, food for my children and whatever else we needed to get comfortable and finally get out of the car. During our stay, the kids utilized the pool area which was refreshing for them. The hotel is centrally located and we weren't far from food, banking and even places that have childrens activities. Great stay!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear OrlandoSmiles,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Newly Opened Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family were able to stay with us and recharge your batteries after such a long car ride! We love to hear how our staff was accommodating and able to have a positive effect on your stay with us.

If there is anything additional we can be of assistance to you for, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Thank you again for the wonderful review!

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I was pleased with the friendly and helpful staff! The overall appearance of the hotel and the room we stayed in was very nice. I'm a c-6,7 quadriplegic and I found the hotel to be very accessible. We even used the pool, which had a lift that makes getting in and out relatively easy. The room was set up accordingly with a walk in shower and elevated toilet and the bed was very comfortable and easy for me to get in and out of. The hotel is in a perfect location near many restaurants, the movie theater, and the mall.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Noah B,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while in Saginaw. We are so pleased to receive your feedback regarding our accessibility in the guest room with the walk in shower, elevated toilet and bed along with the pool lift. We have strived to make staying in our hotel a positive experience for everyone and am glad you were able to enjoy our property.

Should there be anything additional I can assist you with in Saginaw, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie

Callie Cain
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews