We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful sunsets every night!”
other travellers have booked this property
porch looking east
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
porch looking east
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
porch looking east
Kitchen
Bedroom
cottage is on left, boathouse/channel and larger home on right
living room
lakefront deck
walk to boathouse
view from east
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skvillage
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets every night!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Since our first stay in 2015 we have been here for a week every year. Very private, you feel secluded but are only 8 miles from town. The cottage is very clean. Full of character. We sat on the deck and watched freighters go by day and night. Once in a while a Bald Eagle would fly over. Really cool! There is a nice area for grilling out and a fire pit. Wood it stacked and ready, for a reasonable price. I highly recommend this cottage and plan to return every year as long as we can.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodwomyn...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The pretty little cove with direct access to Lake Michigan made our trip.”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely week at the Rhoades Point cottage. The cottage had everything we needed. It's the perfect location to get to all things UP related, and we made the most of it. Daily trips to the lovely beaches on US2, fishing at both Brevort Lakes, biking, kayaking around the Les Cheneaux islands, star and galaxy gazing with a special treat of seeing the Northern Lights and just enjoying life on the big lake made for a wonderful week. We will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
I'm happy your enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you made the most of it with day trips, that's great! The Northern Lights have been active and it's wonderful that you caught a show. Hope you can come again, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
So sorry Doug, are there some specific things you were concerned about. My cleaner is quite good and I have never had a negative comment about cleanliness before. The water is well water, and may for some not be what you want for drinking, though I thought it was fine and drank a good deal of it when there to open in June. It seemed to me that Lake Michigan being so high had a positive impact on the well water.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benjamin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quiet, peaceful retreat.”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage exceeded our expectations for privacy, proximity to the lakefront, and birdwatching opportunities. We were thrilled to sight two adult bald eagles and one youngster a dozen times during our week-long stay. We also saw gulls, terns, egrets, and hawks nearby - wished we had brought our own binoculars. The ones provided at the cottage had a damaged lens. Definitely bring a pair for your stay! Other amenities at the cottage were simple but welcome -- on-site laundry, super comfortable mattresses, and a coffeemaker were a big step up from our usual camping vacations. Many of the cooking supplies and kitchen tools are outdated and awkward, but if you're up for an adventure (living in an antique store!) it won't be much of a hassle. Decor is chock full of odd paintings, strange colors and textures. Sulfur-y well water, so bring your own to drink! The "beach" is very rocky. Water shoes are a must to even get your feet wet, so we ended up buying some in town. The sand beach a few miles up the road is glorious, with perfectly clear water, and will more than make up for your lack of sand at the cottage. You can only see one or two other buildings from the cottage, and the waves lapping the rocks is the only sound. Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, bringing water shoes, drinking water and binoculars is definitely a good idea. I can highly that in the information sheet I email to guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing