We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Inn Harbor Shores
US$205
US$169
View deal
SAVE US$36
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$186
eDreamsUS$205
Expedia.comUS$186
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
189
79
33
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
79
33
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool free coffee hot tub hotel amenities the entire staff front desk staff silver beach close to downtown st joe tavern plank rise brady balcony joseph vine benton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 327 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2021

We stayed for the ice fest. The location is good since it is close to downtown and in the summer being on the harbor would be wonderful. The room was large, modern and super clean. The balcony would be great outside of winter. It was great to have a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room. The front desk staff were amazing. The girl that checked us in was super friendly and helpful. I will stay again this summer.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MadDogTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2020

Beautiful view of the harbor and the staff is so kind. Hotel room is very spacious and it is a must to get a room with a view. A nice walk to downtown but a pretty walk. 2 fire pits and a lot of chairs go view the harbor. Will be back again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V2032WWjackier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2020

I went to the Inn at Harbor Shores for 4th of July, and overall we enjoyed our stay. Food is delicious at Plank's Tavern, and there's a nice view of the harbor. The hotel amenities were not quite as good as other hotels in the same price range, but I'm guessing that Independence Day caused a price increase. One big thing to keep in mind before booking.... sound carries through the hotel room doors. You can clearly hear full conversations of other guests when walking down the hallway, offering no privacy. Lack of sound-proof doors also meant that we could hear every little noise in the hallway, which made it difficult to go to sleep at night. It's a cozy and boutique hotel for individuals or couples. I would not recommend it for noisy individuals, families, or large groups of friends.

Room tip: Pick a high floor if possible; remember your conversations can be heard by other guests.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady Cohen, Owner at The Inn at Harbor Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Rhonda-
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the view and Plank's Tavern. Fourth of July is quite busy with lots of families, as we are a very family friendly resort. I do apologize the noise level was higher than normal on that weekend, but hope you choose to visit us again if your travels bring you back to Saint Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2020 via mobile

Always enjoy our stay at The Inn at Harbor Shores when visiting Saint Joseph Michigan. This year we visited 2 weeks in July, and just returned from a 1 week stay. It’s refreshing to see familiar faces on the Staff that just make you feel Welcomed during your stay. After speaking with the General Manager Brady on our return visit we learned about their efforts to create a comfortable and safe environment for guests and the staff remains Healthy without any reported cases!

Planks dining in, or takeout was our favorite place to go eat. Special Thanks to the Hostesses and accommodating our party of 9 Labor Day, Tom was a great waiter, Really enjoyed the Scallops Special!With Lovey behind the Bar all adult beverages are mixed with care and most enjoyable. Housekeeping staff is great, accommodating and Rodney is the consummate gentleman!

Can’t help but enjoy our stays here, thanks to Brady, Paul, Miss Cindy and the entire staff!

Images of a sunrise from our room, a beautiful Chris Craft boat below and the waves crashing at Lyons Park.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank QR-Beaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady Cohen, Owner at The Inn at Harbor Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Chris-
We always look forward to hosting you and your wife! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I will relay your feedback with our staff and management team! Stay safe and see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020 via mobile

We stated here over July 4th weekend and even with covid was still pretty crowded. Hotel is very clean, staff nice, rooms spacious and clean. I paid for balcony over looking the water and really glad! Great to sit outside and watch boats go by. Appreciated the hotel putting on a fireworks show! It was really great that they did that. They have a pool, somewhat small and got really crowded. The outdoor bar seems to be where the boaters come and hang out. Restaurant there is nice too.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Amos6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews