We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Saint Joseph)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Harbor Shores(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Beach Hotel(Saint Joseph)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
97
115
42
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
115
42
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro restaurantwithin walking distancesilver beachoatmealpark viewlake michigansized refrigeratorfree breakfast buffetthe location is perfectkeurig coffee makeracross the streetseparate bedroomshopping and restaurantsbeautifully decorated for christmasroom suitest joesausage
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 290 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel surpassed our expectations. Our room was more than spacious and very comfortable. The hotel's location was perfect with views of the lake. The staff was very friendly and anxious to please. Breakfast selections were varied and delicious. We highly recommend the Boulevard Inn!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I write this with mixed feelings.... I have been wanting to stay at the Boulevard for quite some time, but they were always booked. Suffice to say, I was extremely excited when a group of my friends and I were able to secure a few rooms the weekend of 4/8 to celebrate a birthday! We were generally pleased with the hotel's location, look, and feel, as well as the staff's friendly, cheery, and helpful demeanor.

However, we were mightily disappointed with some other aspects of our stay. While it is evident that they have spent a great deal to renovate the rooms, the shower heads are at poorly placed height and have low water pressure. My boyfriend, who is 6'3", had to bend over rather awkwardly just to wash his hair! More importantly, however, was the quality of the continental "breakfast" we were served, which was a colossal disappointment. This is particularly troubling in light of the rave reviews the restaurant, the Bistro, has received. In comparison to the other hotels I have stayed at in the area, the "breakfast" was sub-par, at best. Not only was there a limited selection of items from which to choose, of what was there, none of it was particularly appetizing. We initially excused the abysmal selection, as we thought that it was because the Bistro was closed--but much to our surprise, we witnessed a private party across the way being served a hot breakfast with mounds of fluffy, scrambled eggs and piles of delicious looking fruit. Our disappointment the first morning made us decide to skip breakfast the second morning and head out on our own to find somewhere else to dine.

When we returned home I thought it would be appropriate to reach out to the Boulevard to share with them my disappointment and see if they would make the situation right before I headed to Trip Advisor. They did apologize for the poor quality of shower experience and explained that their restaurant was closed for renovations. The delicious breakfast I saw had been brought in from another location for a private party. However, no restorations were offered. Quite frankly, if it wasn't for their great location, I would consider not going back based on the above concerns, as there are several options in the area.

Room Tip: Lake views provide an amazing view of the sunset!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjmelchiori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2016

B4 we arrived advised we will not receive b-fast buffet as advertised and Bistro will be closed. No offer to reduce room rate. Suite bath-rm was very small. One small sink. Room was average. Provided cold continental b-fast (not good).
We were getting ready to leave, had misfortune of slipping on ice on the way to my car in the parking lot, fell and broke my leg .Had emerg surgery on leg. We spent night in hosp. Next day went to get bill for the nights we spent at hotel. Bill included charge for night spent in hosp.Asked about adj for this night. Mgr stated we still had some luggage in room and it could not be rented. Asked if hotel had been booked full for that night. Mgr did not know?? Mgr offered a 50% discount for the night. We pointed out we did not receive the b-fast buffet as advertised, we had not been informed there would be a charge for the room (we could have removed any luggage left-we did not need the room), and that we and our relatives had spent a lot of money at the hotel. After add'l discussion of the circumstances, the mgr finally agreed to issue credit for the one night we were in the hosp.
We feel the manager and staff had little concern/compassion for us their customer/guests. Not handled in a customer friendly manner.
We will not stay at this hotel again and will not recommend it to anyone.!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gida64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016

The Boulevard Inn was the perfect place to spend a weekend of relaxation and fun. The staff is wonderful, it's clean and in a prime location in St. Joe with gorgeous views of Lake Michigan. The Bistro was delightful and the food was absolutely delicious. Hotel guests get a discount on dinner and free breakfast. It was just the perfect retreat for a kids free weekend.

Room Tip: Park side view rooms are those that overlook Lake Michigan, perks are corner suites that get both lake and city views.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We stayed a night in St. Joseph at the Boulevard Inn. WE requested a park view room with a king bed. We ended up with a corner room which was a suite. Very nice, very comfortable. The bed was awesome! The complimentary breakfast was delicious! We were given a late checkout of 12:00.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews