We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Boulevard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulevard Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Boulevard Inn is a nice quaint bouquet like hotel. Friendly staff, Good restaurant, and spacious rooms. When you check in they have cookies out and give you complimentry breakfast coupons. Smart TV's in the room so you can get Netflix, Hulu and Amazon Prime if you have any of thouse accounts. Ideal Location, can walk everyone you want to go. Great little town. We ordered room service and the food was very good. Ate the complimentry breakfast one morning, mediocre, but it is complimentary. The price of the hotel is a little higher than i think worth, but you are paying for the convenience to being downtown. Will stay again, but will get a park view instead of a city view next time.

Room Tip: Park view will give you a view of Lake Michigan, City view will give yo marking lot view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

The room was clean and very nice but overpriced. We were provided 2 coupons per morning for our breakfasts. Since we had plans the second morning and would miss the breakfast we invited my brother and sister-in-law to join us for breakfast our first morning and said they could use 2 of our tickets. The waitress decided it was her business to humiliate them and say they couldn’t use them since they weren’t staying in the hotel. So we paid $10 for each of their breakfasts, which is what they were worth.
I could understand the hotel not wanting us to share our breakfast tickets if it was an elaborate breakfast with an omelette chef or more. I thought it was a bad policy which left my brother & and his wife humiliated and us disappointed in the hotel’s service. I expected more of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Had to come down to the lobby 3 x because the door to my room was so sticky I couldn't get it open until the maintenance guy had to be rung and showed I had to lift up on handle and push. Irritating. Had emailed in advance of my trip to inquire as to a fitness room. Never heard back until after I arrived sans work out clothing/shoes. Nothing on hotel website that informed potential guest there was indeed a workout room. Really irritating. Very average included buffet breakfast. Definitely NOT worth the room price. Very disappointing. Oh and one male front desk clerk apparently hasn't learned to thank guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank ccto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stay here annually. I agree, a bit pricey. But the location is perfect and the hotel is spectacular. We had a parking lot view, which is totally fine because you can't see much past the trees anyway, so paying extra for lake view isn't really worth it. Plus, why sit in the room and watch the sunset when you can have a much better experience actually walking down to the lake !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Everything seemed nice and neat, friendly and polite staff. Rooms were good and clean, not even dust. Only down fall was the pillows were too overly high for my taste. The breakfast was pretty good though! But overall the stay was a good, close too the lake and food!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I spent one night on a business trip. The facility is older, but very clean and up to date. I had a 2-room suite located on the 2nd floor facing the street. It was very quiet. The morning breakfast buffet was part of the room rate. The fruit was fresh, eggs and sausage were hot, and there were various other items to eat. It's conveniently located within walking distance to St. Joe shopping and walking trails along the lake.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Made a last ditch effort to taking a weekend with friends! They had already made reservations. They only had open rooms Fri, and Sunday. Rolled the dice for Saturday, was put on a waiting list, and a room became available. Had to move each day, but they gave us early check in each day. Centrally located to downtown, pier, and the beach. Complimentary breakfast was very average after the second day, but worked out fine to start our day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
1.2 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
226 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Staybridge Suites - Benton Harbor-St. Joseph River
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
75 reviews
6 km away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Inn

Address: 521 Lake Blvd, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-1311
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $144 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulevard Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to relax in our newly remodeled all-suite accommodations at The Boulevard Inn, ideally nestled atop the bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. Allow our courteous staff to anticipate your needs and exceed your expectations! Quaint shops, gorgeous beaches, and an abundance of dining options are located just a short walk from our hotel in St. Joseph, Michigan. As our guest, you'll enjoy a complimentary expanded continental breakfast served in the Bistro on the Boulevard each morning. While you're here, delight in lunch, dinner or cocktails served in the area’s most highly regarded restaurant. Our signature style takes advantage of local, fresh, seasonal ingredients simply and elegantly prepared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and TravelClick so you can book your Boulevard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Hotel Saint Joseph

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing