We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Hotels.com
US$141
View deal
Lol.travel
US$142
US$97
View deal
Expedia.comUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
PricelineUS$142
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
243
90
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
90
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish main building quiet hotel countryside algarve kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 360 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Returning from Huelva, Spain we stayed in this beautiful and quiet hotel New Year's Eve. We were looking for the hotel away from noise and new year's eve rackets etc. and booked this place quite close to the city of Olhao, Algarve, A nice room, friendly staff and an excellent New Years's Eve Dinner. Thank You and We hope you a successful year 2020!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pekka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2019

This lovely hotel is nestled on a hilltop in the countryside. You absolutely need a car here. There is very little within easy walking distance. It’s a beautiful, peaceful setting. We were upgraded to a large apartment with kitchen, set away from the main building. Large pool area. Breakfast offered freshly made eggs to order. We would have liked espresso or espresso drinks but, unfortunately, they weren’t offered. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant twice. They offer a full menu as well as an €18 three course meal. There were about 4 options for each - starter, main and dessert. We had filet of fish and sliced meat for our two meals. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the WiFi was spotty. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn’t. We mentioned this to the staff and they are aware of the problem.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank chitownsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2019

we stayed for 10 nights or so and what a lovely hotel in peaceful country surroundings. The breakfast was impressive and lovely with cakes and biscuits as well as a selection of cheeses and meats and breads, with fresh orange juice and coffee, and there was fresh fruit every day. The evening meal was very reasonably priced for 3 courses and really was great restaurant quality. They had meat and fish as choices. and the chocolate mousse became a bit of an obsession as it was delicious. hubby said he had never tasted ice cream like it, so rich and I have to agree. The staff were all so friendly and charming. The hotel is set in some gardens with terrapins as well and fruit trees. An absolutely lovely, relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank likesunshine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019

A lovely, peaceful hotel with a great pool, grounds, and a pool with terrapins. The food and drink is excellent and service is polite and understated. This tends to be a quiet hotel so maybe not one for a rowdy get together. If you want a peaceful getaway in beautiful surroundings, however, this is a great option.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoodyDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2019

This resort was a perfect getaway for a relaxing holiday. The hotel and apartments are spotless and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The resort itself is remote and it is advisable to have a car if you wanted to get out and about. The only drawback was that on a long stay if you were eating in the restaurant the menu didn't seem to change and was a little pricey for the portion size.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicksterc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews