We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Review Highlights
Wow, stunning views!

Thoroughly enjoyed doing nine holes on this course. Very glad we took a cart. The course is long... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2023
Saucysavory
,
Brampton, Canada
via mobile
Good golf lesson but the follow up was lacking .

I have taken lessons from different instructors at HP before and always have been satisfied, Rob... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2023
Donna M
via mobile
Read all 104 reviews
  
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
59
37
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
37
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course in great condition staff were friendly hidden gem fairways green layout score
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 104 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2015

We have played this course several times since it opened as a 9 hole, then added the additional 9. Very enjoyable, well maintained course. The greens are immaculate and fast, the fairways are wide and forgiving. The winter rates are the best in Victoria. Full proshop, driving range and lessons on site. Also a cafeteria with very good food.

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

As always Golf is a challenge and this course - even though short - will give you that ... a challenge. Great Driving Range - too bad the Starter area is so far from the Clubhouse.

Good food - even though there is not Table Service.

Great value

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Played Highland Pacific for the 1st time with family on Sunday March 22, 2015. The course was in spring conditions. Only three fairways were cart path only, green were firm but accepted well struck shots. The ball rolled very well, even though we played later in the day. As a PGA of Canada member, I appreciciate the quality of the shot need to play, while my family enjoyed playing the white and silver tee. Only one ball lost between the three of use (75-89-106).
Play the tees within you capabilities and you will enjoy the day. And please fix your ball mark plus one other on every putting surface!

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank GolfPro121166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

love this unusual and well maintained course, not a boring moment on it, but very fun. And the staff everywhere are wonderful.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank catharine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Fantastic golf course that is kept in great shape. Very well run and very reasonable rates. People are friendly. Just out of Victoria and easy to get too. Tough but fair course. Carts have built in GPS and scorecards. Brilliant

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank KenM880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews