We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good time.”

Coral Gables Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 60 Restaurants in Saugatuck
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

The Coral Gables may be showing its age but the food is still very good and the staff is attentative and courteous. We alway visit the Gables and sit on the open air deck next to the water when ever are in Saugatuck.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vince c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Coral Gables Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank You for this nice review Vince. There is no doubt this 118 year old building is showing its age. The vast majority of negative comments we get are about that . However, there isn't much we can do about the age of the building, Thanks again, for your comments

Sincerely,
Mike Johnson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 293 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Coral Gables has been a place to go for me since the 60's Eating on the deck and watching the boats go by is a relaxing way to spend an hour. Food is OK.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Coral Gables Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you. We sure try hard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We wanted a restaurant with a view and The Butler closes its patio the day after Labor Day. So, we ate here. Dirty, run down, poor quality food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank haleyrae8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Coral Gables Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for your opinion. I don't feel it is a fair review, but I am interested in learning where we can improve. Please contact me, Mike Johnson by email maj@datawise.net with suggestions.

Sincerely,
Mike Johnson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I first came to this restaurant as a child in the '60s. Today,I returned some 50 years later, and was thrilled that those childhood memories came back to life. I had the salmon,while others in my family had wraps. Our server, Ebben, thoughtful,great! Food, fabulous. View of the yachts from Lake Michigan docked. Perfect! Thank you for keeping her alive and well!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dorothycooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Coral Gables Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you, for your kind review. This is our 60th year of the same family ownership. Please visit us often.

Sincerely,
Mike Johnson,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Good view. Close to shopping
Drinks
French fries. Very good
Service very good
Did not eat full course meal
So do not know

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tomppile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Coral Gables Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We hope you will come back and actually have lunch or dinner with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Gables Restaurant also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Coral Gables Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing