We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia.comUS$89
CheapTicketsUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
TripadvisorUS$89
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
218
78
26
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
218
78
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast close to downtown young couple stay there again fire pit room was clean walk into town great place to stay quiet location one night stay blue star highway enjoyed our stay easy access yogurt minute drive picnic tables location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 335 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2020

The rooms were very clean.The staff was very pleasant and helpful with any questions.Just what was needed for a getaway that was long overdue.Would suggest this place to anyone who wants a good price on a place to stay and still has class.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tessy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

I stayed here as a last minute stay while visiting Saugatuck. It is a cute little place and clean and fit my needs for a single night stay. I was dissapointed that they didn't offer the standard shampoo, conditioner & lotion. Only one bar of soap to be used in the bathroom and shower. The rooms had those cheep plastic blinds and my room was right along the driveway so I felt that if someone really wanted to look in they could.

While I wasn't excited about the place I would return as it was clean and convenient!

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stacio607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We do apologize if there was not the proper amenities in the room. It sounds as if there wasn't shampoo or conditioner provided which there should have been. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we may address the issue. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

We love Captains Quarters! It is our go to place when visiting Oval Beach in Saugatuck. The rooms are everything you need: clean, comfy beds, plenty of space. Complimentary breakfast is nice. You can just tell that the owners take great pride in offering wonderful customer service and providing great lodging. You have got to check this place out!

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markandpam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Always good to see you and glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

I'm so happy we found Captain's Quarters a few years ago. We won't stay any place else when visiting Saugatuck. It is super clean, updated and the couple that own it are AMAZING! We will be back again and again and again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! Always good to see you, and so glad you enjoy our motel! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

Stayed here last year and loved it so decided to stay again this year. Rooms very clean, comfortable beds and within a short distance from town
, easy to get to. Highly recommend even during pandemic as the owners follow all cleaning protocol.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coach0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews