We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
218
78
26
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
218
78
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast close to downtown young couple stay there again fire pit room was clean walk into town great place to stay quiet location one night stay blue star highway enjoyed our stay easy access yogurt minute drive picnic tables location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 335 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2020

The property is clean, beautiful, and well maintained. The owners are very nice. Breakfast is inadequate and there needs to be a micorwave and coffee pot in each room so you can have tea, coffee or warm up food all day. There isn't even a microwave in the lobby for which to do this and it's locked up at 8pm.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmfisher2590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Due to Covid, we have cut down our breakfast to fit within safe measures to be able to still serve breakfast this year. We decided due to Covid to not keep coffee makers in the room as it would be very difficult to properly sanitize these in between each guests stay. We do have coffee makers available upon request though, if you would like one in your room. There is a microwave always available (24 hours a day) in a concessions room that would normally house our ice machine as well (ice machine shutdown for the year due to Covid). We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to you rnext visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

I would definitely stay here again. The room was extremely clean. The bathroom was immaculate, which I appreciate! The owners were very friendly and helpful as this was our first trip to Saugatuck. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants which was a big plus. The breakfast was also a nice touch. Fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, oatmeal.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceknak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

The rooms were very clean.The staff was very pleasant and helpful with any questions.Just what was needed for a getaway that was long overdue.Would suggest this place to anyone who wants a good price on a place to stay and still has class.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tessy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

I stayed here as a last minute stay while visiting Saugatuck. It is a cute little place and clean and fit my needs for a single night stay. I was dissapointed that they didn't offer the standard shampoo, conditioner & lotion. Only one bar of soap to be used in the bathroom and shower. The rooms had those cheep plastic blinds and my room was right along the driveway so I felt that if someone really wanted to look in they could.

While I wasn't excited about the place I would return as it was clean and convenient!

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stacio607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We do apologize if there was not the proper amenities in the room. It sounds as if there wasn't shampoo or conditioner provided which there should have been. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we may address the issue. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

We love Captains Quarters! It is our go to place when visiting Oval Beach in Saugatuck. The rooms are everything you need: clean, comfy beds, plenty of space. Complimentary breakfast is nice. You can just tell that the owners take great pride in offering wonderful customer service and providing great lodging. You have got to check this place out!

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markandpam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody Strom, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Always good to see you and glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews