We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$69
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$69
FindHotelUS$96
Hotels.comUS$69
Expedia.comUS$69
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
28
46
36
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
46
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean no frills room rate a great place to stay fridge cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2020

The best thing this place has going for it is the front desk staff. They are awesome, especially Katie.

Cons:
The beds are VERY hard and uncomfortable.
The breakfast food was not replenished after a big group of corrections cadets left for the day around 6 am.
No elevator.
Bed was not re-made 2 nights out of 5.
Toilet handle has to be held down a long time for proper flush.

Pros:
Clean.
Microwave in room.
Fridge in room — but had no shelf inside to hold food.
Front desk staff.

Room tip: Stay elsewhere
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twinkiebgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLResponse O, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2020

Convenient accommodations are what we always want for our guests. It is delightful to hear that our attention to cleanliness and excellent front desk service impressed you, especially Katie. However, it is unfortunate that your bed and our breakfast were not to your preferences. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

I made a commitment many years ago (after a bad experience) to only stay at this one particular hotel chain that is well represented with locations everywhere and has a very high standard for cleanliness, consistency, service and general excellence. Well this week I found myself for the first time in years, needing to stay in a city where my chain had no locations. Hence, our stay here. We were pleased with the cleanliness and service. All in all it was a good stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank unclespike18116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2019

This hotel is ok for a night. Wasn't impressed we couldn't use the bathtub as it was dirty. Staff was nice & the breakfast was the standard fair. Short driving distance to restaurants & shops. Quiet at night

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnascott2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2019

The floors in the hallways and the rooms ar all hard surface which probably contributed to the noise issue. Child down the hall screaming at 10 and then again starting a 7 in the morning. No sound deadening. Breakfast was pretty basic with the only protein being hard boiled eggs. OK for the price.

Staff was nice and the room was very clean. Location is good and no appreciable highway noise.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travellingdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Pretty affordable. They are super pet friendly and that was a plus for us. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Pretty strategic location on I75. Breakfast was always stocked up. I always would like some kind of meat (sausage or bacon) with my eggs. Overall I would totally stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jannetteh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews