We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
HurbUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
157
75
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
157
75
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast worked perfectly hour coffee in town beds were very comfortable cleaning staff tony motel hosts snow microwave recliner truck michigan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and attention to every detail at the Budget Host in Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. The room is cozy, clean and comfortable--and there's a 24-hour snack room offering vending machines, free coffee and a microwave. The owners are delightful, the cleaning staff are kind and efficient and I couldn't be more satisfied. Next time you find yourself in need of a room while visiting Sault Ste. Marie try the Budget Host Crestview Inn--you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Wizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2020

Thank You very much for being our guest and putting in a good word for us. Helping folks be comfortable and feel welcome is our mission. All of us here on the Crestview "Dream Team" are so glad to hear you've enjoyed our northern hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2020

It was nice to read all the reviews saying how well maintained this place was. I totally agree. Both exterior and interior spaces were neat, tidy and had extras like geraniums planted in boxes outside each room. The room smelled a little "old" or musty, but not moldy. The room was big enough, but the bathroom was really small. The exhaust fan in there worked fantastically! There was lots of hot water, with plenty of pressure. The beds were very comfortable, as were the pillows, and everything was spotless.

I was most impressed with the coffee machine that delivered fresh "bold" Folger's at any time. I'm pretty picky about coffee taste, and this was pretty good.

I realize it was a Friday night in early Oct. but I think $130 for a room here is quite a bit too high.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stork90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Wizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

Thank You very much for being our guest. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a hard working crew that takes our customer's comfort, safety and satisfaction very seriously. Please know that all of us here on the "Crestview Dream Team" really appreciate your business and your thoughtful comments. Our prices may not be the cheapest around, however, they are always very competitive within the local market. Please come back UP and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

Although it is an older property, the room was very clean, great bed, had space for a recliner, TV and work space. All the basics without the extra expense. The owners take pride in keeping up their motel. It is a great location for seeing the sights in the area. Pet friendly also.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Txl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Wizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2020

Thank You for being our guest. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review and comments are very much appreciated. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2020

I was delighted in finding this motel. The owners, Marsha and Tony, obviously take great pride in maintaining their facility. It showed in everything. My room was immaculately clean. All fixtures worked perfectly. Check-in and check-out were quick and convenient. On arrival, Marsha even provided me with a walking map of the area, and offered suggestions to make my experience in Sault Ste. Marie even more memorable. They even offer complimentary 24-hour coffee! I absolutely recommend this motel!

Room tip: Rooms on the west side will be slightly quieter.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Wizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2020

Thank You very much for being our guest. And, thank you for the fantastic review. We are a long way from perfect, but that doesn't keep us from doing our best to offer our customers a good night's rest. All of us here on the Crestview "Dream Team" really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to serving you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2020

My wife is an RN and she is very picky about renting a room during the coronavirus pandemic.This place met her requirements! The room was VERY clean and every detail was attended to. The bathroom, carpet, walls...everything was fresh and clean. This is not a new motel and the attention to detail is commendable. In addition, the owners are onsite and very engaging. We recommend this place wholeheartedly! It was extremely affordable and very good coffee was available in an immaculately clean hospitality area. Don't hesitate to reserve a place at this site.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marksH1104VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Wizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2020

Wow! Thanks so much for being our guests and for taking the time to say such nice things about us. We have a dedicated, hard-working crew that takes our guest's comfort, security and satisfaction very seriously. All of us here on the Crestview "Dream Team" are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you guys being our guests again sometime soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews