We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$114
US$101
View deal
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
FindHotelUS$101
HurbUS$107
PricelineUS$101
StayForLongUS$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
189
242
232
151
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
242
232
151
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freighters restaurant soo locks staff was friendly marie sault
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 896 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2020

Room was nice but could not get room to cool down below 78 degrees. Remote didn’t work. No TV guide for channels in room. Had to get another room . That room was very old but clean and outdated. Great location though. Not enough staff

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heysp0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2020 via mobile

This hotel has been updated, was clean, the staff friendly and the food in the hotel dining room excellent. The wait staff was competent and friendly. It is located right by the Soo Locks and we watched a big tanker come through while we dined. If you are going to Sioux St Marie, do yourself a favor and stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J937ZInancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila Mendoskin, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2020

J937Xlnancyg
Thank you for writing a 5 star review of the Hotel Ojibway. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. That is great that a big tanker came in through the Soo Locks while your were in our restaurant dining, it's amazing to see! Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2020

Room had stained carpet, old furniture, dirty-dust covered air grate, dirty bathroom. Slept with our shoes on--hotel staff not accommodating on room change at all. Restaurant only had 1 person working with not a lot of customers, but very slow--poor drinks & limited menu (covid).
Not pleased with Ramada.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wander763634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2020 via mobile

This particular hotel has such a great location, I am not sure why you would stay anywhere else! Our family walked everywhere we wanted to go. It has the perfect spot. Hotel itself (lobby) is very cool and the front desk everyone was super nice! we were there two nights and both nights we had dinner in their restaurant and the food was awesome.
Rooms were dated but very clean!
Perfect choice.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila Mendoskin, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2020

Julie289
Thank you for giving the Hotel Ojibway a 5 star review. I am so glad you were able to walk around downtown and see some of the sights Sault Ste. Marie, MI has to offer. The rooms being clean is very important to our staff, especially during COVID. We are currently in the process of remodeling the rooms. I am so happy you enjoyed your food in our restaurant, The Charley Noble. We hope next time you are in Sault Ste. Marie, MI you will be staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020

The location cannot be beat. It is next to the Soo Locks and many restaurants and shops. The neighborhood is clean and parking is free. The staff was friendly. The building is historic. As soon as you walk in, you catch the smell of an old hotel. The carpet throughout the halls is stained and likely the cause of much of the smell. Our room was very out dated.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosebowl94991112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila Mendoskin, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2020

Rosebowl94991112
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I agree that the location cannot be beat and our staff is friendly. I am sorry to hear that you experienced the smell of "an old hotel" and your room was outdated. We are currently in the process of remodeling and hope to be finished early next year. If you are ever back in Sault Ste. Marie, MI please come check out the hotel and see what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews