We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$13
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$114
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$13
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
StayForLongUS$114
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
189
242
232
151
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
242
232
151
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freighters restaurant soo locks staff was friendly marie sault
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 896 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2021

Yes there a couple of blemishes in this diamond, but it is well worth the stay. Room was very clean, staff was amazing and the view of the locks from our room was also amazing. Was told at check out that they are going through a phase of remodeling, which was fine. We loved our room. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was very clean( my fiancee's very first thing she checks). We will be going back in the near future. Keep up the great work to a historic beauty

Room tip: Lock view rooms are must
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 83jefferyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila Mendoskin, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Dear 83jefferyt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Hotel Ojibway with us. It is evident that you invented a lot of thought into completing our review and I appreciate that.

Your compliments and high praise mean a lot to all of us at The Hotel Ojibway. We are part of the Founders Collection Hotels by Base Hospitality Group. We take our guests’ experiences very seriously and we appreciate it very much when our guests take the time to give us feedback on their stay with us.

I'm glad to hear you loved the view and are excited to return to see our finished remodel! I’ll be sure to pass your comments along to the front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping staff - it’ll make their day!

If there are any other details you’d like to discuss over the phone, I’d be happy to speak with you personally. Further, if you have plans to visit the hotel again soon, I’d be happy to make you a reservation if you send me the dates of your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and for the glowing feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2021

Our room was clean and comfortable, but quite dated. The staff were courteous and helpful. The property is located right next to the Soo Locks. Many restaurants nearby. Okay place to stay if you just need a place to sleep.

Room tip: The hotel is next to the Soo Locks. Some rooms overlook the Locks.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gauxier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila Mendoskin, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Dear gauxier,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Hotel Ojibway with us. It is evident that you invested a lot of thought into completing our review and I appreciate that.

I want to apologize for the experience that you had with the condition of your room during your stay. I understand how frustrating it can be to have a room that is not updated. Since your stay, we have remodeled all of the guest rooms in The Hotel Ojibway and are currently working on restoring the original terrazzo flooring in the lobby.

Once again, I am sorry for the experience and problems you encountered during your stay here with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our improved methods of service and updated rooms. If there were any other areas of concern that you encountered during your stay, I would love to hear about them. Additionally, if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us better, please let me know that as well. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel or through email if you would like to discuss those issues or anything else further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2020

Room was nice but could not get room to cool down below 78 degrees. Remote didn’t work. No TV guide for channels in room. Had to get another room . That room was very old but clean and outdated. Great location though. Not enough staff

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heysp0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2020 via mobile

This hotel has been updated, was clean, the staff friendly and the food in the hotel dining room excellent. The wait staff was competent and friendly. It is located right by the Soo Locks and we watched a big tanker come through while we dined. If you are going to Sioux St Marie, do yourself a favor and stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J937ZInancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila Mendoskin, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2020

J937Xlnancyg
Thank you for writing a 5 star review of the Hotel Ojibway. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. That is great that a big tanker came in through the Soo Locks while your were in our restaurant dining, it's amazing to see! Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2020

Room had stained carpet, old furniture, dirty-dust covered air grate, dirty bathroom. Slept with our shoes on--hotel staff not accommodating on room change at all. Restaurant only had 1 person working with not a lot of customers, but very slow--poor drinks & limited menu (covid).
Not pleased with Ramada.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wander763634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews