We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Missed opportunity to visit inside but beautiful from the outside

Very beautiful. Unfortunately I didn’t know the museum was open public. I thought it was just for... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2023
663anikar
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
A wonderful stay at the West Point Lighthouse Inn

Beautiful hotel attached to the lighthouse. Great staff, clean accommodations overlooking the... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2023
Lindsay T
Read all 197 reviews
  
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
126
55
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
55
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view beautiful sunset keepers quarters interesting museum lighthouse pei shape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 197 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2020

Nice spot with a great view! Rooms are comfortable and the lighthouse museum is interesting. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Would love to stay in one of the actual lighthouse rooms if we ever get a chance to go back. A little out of the way but glad we stayed here.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Happycanucks62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

You may be a lover of lighthouses or indifferent to them (I can't think of someone who dislikes them...) This is a loveky one.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

This lighthouse actually has an inn associated with it that you can stay at in season...we were there in the off season. It is in a beautiful location.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

This was our second time to stay at West Point lighthouse. The first time we stayed in the top room of the lighthouse and it was beautiful with its claw foot tub however what we didn’t like was the tiny window as we wanted to see more of the ocean. So for this trip we booked a regular ground floor room off the lighthouse and it was AMAZING!!! The bed was SO comfortable with its soft sheets and duvet cover and the room had a quaint little table and 2 chairs by the window perfect for a romantic dinner. Outside was the incredible beach which we combed for hours. At night we left the window open to hear the waves. The bathroom was also super spacious with a very long counter space. The only thing we would have liked was for there to have been some dinner options at the lighthouse.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 524elsier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

We Just finished a 3 night stay and loved it!
Absolutely delightful, even in the rain.
Warm and accommodating staff and I've just had the best sleeps I've had in weeks.
This is a unique place to stay and to climb up into the lighthouse itself has been a thrill.
Special thanks to Kim and Tricia and Kendra (Cassandra 🤣🤣) for making our stay both pleasant and memorable.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews