We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Missed opportunity to visit inside but beautiful from the outside

Very beautiful. Unfortunately I didn’t know the museum was open public. I thought it was just for... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2023
663anikar
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
A wonderful stay at the West Point Lighthouse Inn

Beautiful hotel attached to the lighthouse. Great staff, clean accommodations overlooking the... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2023
Lindsay T
Read all 197 reviews
  
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
126
55
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
55
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view beautiful sunset keepers quarters interesting museum lighthouse pei shape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 197 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2022

A nice size museum in this tall lighthouse. The exhibits were interesting and the design of the lighthouse is different and pretty.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2022

It was fabulous. We saw a beautiful sunset from the top of the lighthouse. The best was that we were allowed to go into the museum at night because we were in the Keepers quarters. It taught us about lighthouses in general and all the ones on PEI.

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank KidsExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2022 via mobile

This was my first lighthouse experience. It’s very pretty and majestic from the outside. Climbing was really easy and I’m in not so good shape so most people will not have a problem with it. The view was ok but the lighthouse is really what it’s about.

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank mamaminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2022 via mobile

This is an amazing lighthouse. I love the black and white paint. The interior is an interesting museum with a climb to the top. Don’t miss it

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank 202thames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 4, 2021

Fun to walk through a historical lighthouse with beautiful scenery! Its worth the detour if your heading to north west PEI.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Collectmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews