We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
PricelineUS$131
Agoda.comUS$131
TripadvisorUS$131
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
198
76
31
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
76
31
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park your car perfect location my husband and i fresh fruit delicious breakfast nicholson charm lighthouse david summer movie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 333 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2020

Booked the apartment without any pictures or reviews as it was the only option that was available for the days we wanted. The apartment is beautiful, three bedrooms, one spacious bathroom, and a a large open kitchen/dining/living area. Nice breakfast, including cereal for our teenage boys that slept past the hot breakfast times. Close walk to the downtown restaurants/shops and 15 minute walk to North Beach. They recently switched to Apple TV so we were not able to get it to work, however we had our laptop with us and just used that with the HDMI cable to stream a movie at night (Victoria quickly came to see if she could get Apple TV working and installed a Roku as an alternative). Great stay, will definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanmL7653FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2020

Just left after our one night stay and we don’t have many great things to say about this place... while the location is perfect and the rooms are fine for just a quick trip the experience was not pleasant. For a time such as the one we are in with the virus going on you’d think sanitation would be the number one concern for a business such as a hotel. Our bed had a bunch of male and female hairs on the sheets, there was popcorn crumbs from who knows how long ago on the side tables, a pair of shoes which did not belong to us were on the floor and the toilet paper roll was almost out sitting on the window seal. The bed was not comfortable and the tub was grimy looking. This morning when we went for breakfast the guy seemed clueless as to what was on the menu. We ordered two breakfast burritos and it took over 30 minutes - we had to leave before the food arrived to the table. For the amount of money you spend to stay a night here you’d think everything would be top notch. Not a fan and would not stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank laurenbK4370YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020

David and Nadeen, the managers of Hotel Nichols, are the most accommodating, fun, interesting and crazy (good crazy) folks I have had the pleasure to have met. My nieces wedding was held about 45 min from Hotel Nichols, and the hotel was filled with folks attending her wedding. David and Nadeen set up a great party the night before the wedding, great food, music and insane fun, which made for a magical evening. Took a tour of this most interesting (at least 100 year old) hotel, and David explained the background of this unique hotel. Bottom line: comfortable, great food (Nadeen's breakfasts were to die for), outstanding service, and friendly atmosphere. I loved this place.

Room tip: Opt for the second floor, you'll feel like you've gone back in time. Hotel updated all bathrooms.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123barbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020

This place was awesome. The managers were so helpful and the food was fantastic at breakfast. The history of the place was so interesting. We loved it! I definitely want to come back in the summer sometime.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank PIBROCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2019

My wife and I just returned from our stay at this wonderful Historic hotel in the heart of South Haven. Ben the manager was exceptional, he was attentive, kind and very informative about the South Haven area and he served us a delicious breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel could not be situated in a better area, you park your car and can walk to everything, restaurants, beach and the town! We could not be more pleased! Thank you again Ben for all your help making our getaway wonderful!
If you are looking for a nice hotel in the heart of South Haven look no further than Hotel Nichols!
Charlie and Maureen R.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I9263VHcharlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews