We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
PricelineUS$85
Hotels.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
StayForLongUS$111
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
10
13
14
7
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
13
14
7
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Very clean, great piece & easy check in. Easy to get to from the highway. Micowave & refrigerator in our room. Ironing board and iron. Coffee maker. Clean bathroom. Outlet by the bed. There was also free wifi.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alg0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for a two night getaway and this little place was perfect! It’s not an upscale place, but the people are friendly, the place is clean and the mattress was super comfortable! We also liked the location as it was close to some local restaurants and stores. There was a nice flat screen tv and the mini fridge in the room can in handy. Very close to Lake Michigan. We recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marvin N Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2019

This is a 1 star, side of the road, 'No Tell' motel. The check-in experience was subpar and the clerk could not answer any questions, referring instead to the owner who was not available. When we opened up the door to our room, the musty/moldy stench overwhelmed our senses and almost knocked us back outside. The carpeted floor was actually damp and filthy. There was a hole in the wall where the smoke detector was connected, leaving us feeling like it was an unsafe and sketchy situation. The bathroom was larger but equally disgusting. We paid approximately $115 for the room only, did not want to even shower in the place. We were tired, it was late (8pm ish) and we just went to sleep in our clothes and left around 6:30 the next morning. As a former travel professional, this is the worst location I have ever stayed in. STAY AWAY!

Room tip: Musty smells, holes in wall, dirty, AVOID
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NonRevFlyer2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I rented a suite for our honeymoon. We really enjoyed staying here. Convenient to downtown quiet location for being close to the highway. Wonderful employees snd nice fitness center. We will be returning when in the area and we highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucius and Nico... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarshP547, Manager at Great Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The room and bathroom were clean. When I turned on the A/C, it smelled very musty and unpleasant. It obviously emanated throughout the room as a result. I would have switched rooms. My sister didn't want to do so. She said, "You get what you pay for."

Room tip: Ask to see the room and check the A/C unit before settling in.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank M. S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews