We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$125
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$125
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$25
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$100
PricelineUS$100
StayForLongUS$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
153
186
178
95
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
153
186
178
95
67
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 679 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2020

We stayed her and it was very nice, clean, comfortable and very quiet. front desk gal was very nice. We will definitely stay here again. We also liked how this was close to so many stores. Oh and make sure you go to Sherman's ice cream right down the road. It is over a hundred years old.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deploabale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2020

Hi Deploabale,

We are indeed grateful that you find our place excellent and comfortable. Your five-star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality.

We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020

Disappointing. The room did not have hand soap during COVID times. There was a half-used toilet paper roll on the holder that looked like it fell into water then dried. This was the only toilet paper in the room. The bathroom door did not stay closed. The bathroom sink was not in the bathroom so you have to touch door handles/light switches without washing hands. Guest checking in the lobby wasn't enforced by the staff to wear masks. There were random small spots of different color paint on the walls that looked like insects from a distance. I had to keep checking if they were because the lighting was poor. TV remote control did not have a plastic sleeve. The cost of this stay was $150 for 2 queen beds.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates.

The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

The location of this hotel is very good. It is only a couple miles from the downtown area/waterfront. Also, there is a Walmart right behind the hotel and a Meijer about a quarter mile away. If you want a good breakfast go to 6 Chicks on Broadway...very good and reasonable prices...big portions!! We tried BRT(Black River Tavern) for dinner as they had live entertainment which was great!! The food was good also.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vonn0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Hi vonn0412,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location was to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2020

Again - clean room, friendly staff! Check out Mac Woods Dune tour (an hour north in Silver Lake - was amazing!!! Also - Russ's in Holland for dinner - grilled Monterey Chicken is the best!!! We missed cherry season by a week but the blueberries are still exploding with flavor!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank kellyppxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2020

Hi kellyppxx,

Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodation. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2020

Very disappointed. We have stayed in several Wyndham locations and have always been happy. Arrived to find out the pool and hot tub was closed, the website made no mention of it. It was the main reason we chose Baymont opposed to other locations that were much cheaper. All the amenities were not available that are on the website.  The Indian lady at the front desk was beyond rude. She was more worried about me having pets than the nasty room I would be getting. The outside had paint peeling off the side of the walls. The elevator didn't work not ideal with children and multiple bags, fitness room was closed as well. Again. No mention of it on the website. We stayed at a different Wyndham location the weekend before and the pool, hot tub and fitness room were open.  Once we entered the room it had a malodorous smell of smoke. It was as someone had just put out a cigarette. My husband quickly noticed that the fire detector on the ceiling had the battery hanging out from the side disabling it. Called down to the front desk they moved us to another room. The new room was just as nasty and musty, mattresses were awful and minimal sleep was had. The  sheets were dirty so we slept on our beach towels and listened to people above us stomp around all night. Not ideal for a $230 room. I am sure AAA wouldn't be very impressed knowing they recommend the facility either. We moved to a different hotel the next night in downtown that was cheaper and much more worthy of our business.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank katelV5486DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority.

Like most hotels, the property does not offer breakfast, pool, and fitness room are close due to COVID19. Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority.

We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We
greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews