We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
201
60
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
60
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meeting rooms are lower price point excellent gym toilet and shower sewing kit gracious staff onsite restaurant above par genuine smile hot items included breakfast amazing hotel enjoy your stay recommend staying here street noise holiday inn waffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't quite sure which hotel to pick for my stay here in Southfield, I read good reviews online about this hotel but the factor that made me stay was the excellent customer service. The receptionist was so helpful and patient with us! Thank you, Brandi, for the hospitality. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yeezyelbeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and admiring our staff member Brandi, she sends her gratitude for your kind words and for enjoying your wholesome experience with us. We are driven with the goal to delight you from all directions of service. We have designed our popular breakfast, it is a time tested menu with the mouth watering taste and flavours combined with wholesome foods to fuel the body for the day. The rooms are structured to be cosy and comfortable with the warmth of home and the contemporary design of a modern 21st century luxurious hotel. Our onsite restaurant Nomad Grill employs award winning staff and serves the most interesting curated list of cocktails . We keep our restaurant open till late to satiate your requirements. Your recommendation to the world to stay with us is highly valued with a promise that our prospective guests will be as delighted as you are. We look forward to your return.

Have a great day, we await your arrival again at the Best Western Premier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent check-in with Brandy and her friendly staff. Great stay at Best Western Premier. Rooms were very clean, great views. 10/10. Located near the highway and within reasonable distance of Suburban Collection Showplace convention center.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Climber794404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hello Climber,

Thank you for your very encouraging comments for our newly opened property. We endeavour to provide excellence in everything we do. We are happy to note that you loved our contemporarily finished interiors. Yes, our location is so near I-696 and that helps travelers. Once again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel to our potential guests. We look forward to receiving you again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This property is perfectly located, within a short drive from downtown, airport, and other places of interest.
I stayed here for four nights and it was agarrar stay, the stuff were all very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was very tasty and had options for all tastes. The fitness center is quite spacious and has more than enough equipment for a workout in the go. Overall it was a great stay and will definitely be coming back in my future trips to Detroit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hello Diana,

Thank you for your encouraging words regarding your stay, our location is right off the highway! We are elated to see that you enjoyed our newly constructed 21st century modern hotel that is built with the aim to cater to the need of the ever moving traveller that needs a filling wholesome fresh cooked breakfast and world class amenities along with a comfortable bed . Even though we are a 200+ room property our breakfast is cooked freshly every morning along with freshly brewed coffee that has been selected after our customers ensured us it paired perfectly with the breakfast. We are focused on each of our guests and meeting their needs for comfort and modernity with a warm set of employees that are happy when they see each of you happy with our services!

We eagerly await to welcome you on your next visit to Detroit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The rooms are very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was friendly. The only reason that I did not give this an excellent rating is that when I stayed there they did not have enough staff to set out the breakfast, even though I arrived later for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynbuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for your encouraging words regarding your stay! We are elated to see that you enjoyed our newly constructed 21st century modern hotel that is built with the aim to cater to the need of the ever moving traveller that needs a filling wholesome fresh cooked breakfast and world class amenities along with a comfortable bed . Even though we are a 200+ room property our breakfast is cooked freshly every morning along with freshly brewed coffee that has been selected after our customers ensured us it paired perfectly with the breakfast. We did have an unexpected number of guests that checked in and were part of a marriage group and need extra servicing then anticipated, We are focused on each of our guests and meeting their needs for comfort and modernity with a warm set of employees that are happy when they see each of you happy with our services and we apologise if the staff was taking a little longer to refill the breakfast.

We eagerly await to welcome you on your next visit to Detroit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks, great staff and clean hotel all around. Our room was on the 8th floor and had a good view. Our room did not have a fridge but not sure if that is the case with all the rooms. Breakfast was included and Starbucks is right across the street. Great gym, will be returning in 2 weeks for another stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Navid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hello Navid,

Thank you for your encouraging words regarding your stay! We are elated to see that you enjoyed our newly constructed 21st century modern hotel that is built with the aim to cater to the need of the ever moving traveller that needs a filling wholesome fresh cooked breakfast and world class amenities along with a comfortable bed . Even though we are a 200+ room property our breakfast is cooked freshly every morning along with freshly brewed coffee that has been selected after our customers ensured us it paired perfectly with the breakfast. We are focused on each of our guests and meeting their needs for comfort and modernity with a warm set of employees that are happy when they see each of you happy with our services!

We do offer fridges to customers on request, with our specially designed rooms we have kept services like fridge and microwave on request.

We eagerly await to welcome you on your next visit to Detroit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews