We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
207
60
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
60
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meeting rooms are lower price point excellent gym toilet and shower sewing kit gracious staff above par genuine smile hot items included breakfast amazing hotel onsite restaurant enjoy your stay recommend staying here street noise holiday inn room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Staff are respectful and courteous, they go above and beyond to assist your accommodations. My fiancé and I were looking for a nice comfortable night away from home. We had a baby girl with us. They gave us a pack & play for her to rest well too!! Simply wonderful. I recommend this specific hotel to business partners and couples that have a child joining them during their stay. I highly recommend the choice hotel family because they treat you like family. Price was great and affordable so much so we stayed one night I asked if we could extend our stay. Our stay was 2 nights and we enjoyed our stay to the fullest. The free breakfast were great selections and buffet style so you could go back for seconds with ease. I can go on and on. CHOOSE BEST WESTERN PREMIER SOUTHFIELD!!!!!!! FOR a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pioneer676233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshK3707, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate you taking your time out of your busy schedule to give us such great praise! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Once arrival front desk was very friendly once entering into the room.It had a very strange odor inside the room, on top of that, hair was on the bathroom floor and and in the shower. The pillow and the bed was very uncomfortable, and my fiancé and I really didn’t sleep that well. The breakfast was fair,that was the only thing that was acceptable and the appearance in th lobby was nice. Overall we won’t be back here again!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BigTiff617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello BigTiff617,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback, also we would like to thank you very much for your kind appreciation of our polite and friendly staff. They send their gratitude to you. We hear your issues and will have a word with our housekeeping staff to understand how this issue occurred. We are a 100% dedicated in ensuring that each of our guests have a wonderful and memorable stay and it breaks our hearts that you were not satisfied with your stay.

Our General Manager looks forward to talking to you and understanding what we can do to better the situation and we would love to have you back to change your mind!

Have a great day!

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I recently stayed in the Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield for two nights based primarily on location and going with a well-known chain. Check-in and check-out were efficient and the staff was friendly. The hotel may be newly renovated, but it's already showing a bit around the edges - nothing major and nothing really offensive, but noticeable.
The room was as advertised and with a very comfortable king size bed. The thermostat also regulated the room temperature quickly and efficiently. There were some minor problems with the room that were the result of inattention to preparation, but a call to the front desk quickly remedied the situation and the staff was pleasant in responding.
The portion of the stay that was really outstanding was the great breakfast buffet. Hot egg dishes, properly cooked bacon and sausage, hot and cold cereals, breads, juices, fruit, waffles, etc. were all available, and all prepared and replenished. I can't think how anyone could ask for more. It was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theirreverentkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your encouraging words regarding your stay! We are elated to see that you enjoyed our newly constructed 21st century modern hotel that is built with the aim to cater to the need of the ever moving traveller that needs a filling wholesome fresh cooked breakfast and world class amenities along with a comfortable bed . Even though we are a 200+ room property our breakfast is cooked freshly every morning along with freshly brewed coffee that has been selected after our customers ensured us it paired perfectly with the breakfast. We are focused on each of our guests and meeting their needs for comfort and modernity with a warm set of employees that are happy when they see each of you happy with our services!

We eagerly await to welcome you on your next visit to Detroit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Our visit was during Labor Day weekend and our first impression was favorable. The lobby was welcoming with a fancy floral arrangement on a round table and a interesting fountain. Brandi & Linette greeted us at the front desk and are so pleasant to interact with and efficiently checked us into our room. There was a wedding party entering at the same time so there were people everywhere however we were pleased that the check in was easy. Our room was newly renovated, clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was a pool and it would have been better if the gym was 24 hours.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fyiletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

.Thank you very much for your kind appreciation of our polite and friendly staff. They send their gratitude to you. Thank you for your response! It is always encouraging to hear that we were able to provide our guest’s with a positive and all around enjoyable experience. Your delight is our first priority, It is great to know that you liked the contemporary design and finishes in our brand new rebuilt. Our staff convey their thanks to you for your compliments. All of our guests love the onsite beautifully decorated bar and restaurant that serves delicious food at affordable prices. We look forward to welcome you again.

We are in talks of opening a pool at our hotel as well in the future as part of the second round of removation!

Hope you have a great day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Love the staff and service the breakfast was very good the room was very comfortable and the parking was great. I will definitely go back to this hotel next time with my family the staff is amazing and wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Compass654928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Detroit Southfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words and praises for our renovation, staff, food and much more. We believe in providing the best for our guests and creating a space that can offer a comfortable and positive experience to each of our guests. From the time of check-in with our gift bags to our rooms with large windows and a list of amenities focused on keeping our guests relaxed and tension free. We are pleased that you chose us as your preferred stay partners at Detroit and enjoyed your time with us.

Hope we will be seeing more of you in the future when you visit Detroit!

Have a great day,

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews