We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical dramatic flare attempts at flat-top cooking.”

Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Was not overly impressed with "The Show." Each and almost every oriental place has a "dramatic show on the flat-top!" This was nothing new. Yawn - Same old, same old. Food was just so-so. I mean they DO try but without something new, what have you got? Cook the rice, do a "Volcano with onion rings, flip a couple of shrimp into your hat - yawn.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017

We went for a birthday dinner. They wont seat you unless your whole party is present. We had a hard time even ordering a drink while we were waiting. Food was average lots of grizzle in my meat. Very disappointed since it is in a shopping center close to home. Probably wont go back, but they have been there for many years so maybe they are doing something right.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank ktiseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

First time I have been here. The food was good. Not as intimate or entertaining as other Japanese steakhouses I have been to.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank deborahsc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I am starting to have Shogun just about every Sunday after church. Chicken and Sirloin with double fried rice! I enjoy coming here as it is rarely crowded, affordable and Ms. Yvonne is so nice and welcoming. I want some rice now! Lol.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ddstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2016

The business luncheon was a retirement gathering, there were approximately 30 people, no problem seating, did call ahead of time for reservations. Everyone loved their food, large portions and prepared before your eyes.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank HappyWanderer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shogun Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Sterling Heights, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Shogun Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing