We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Joseph Stevensville
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville(Stevensville)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94(Stevensville)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Joseph)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgman Inn(Bridgman)
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect scorehot oatmealbrown sugarvery nice hotelfrom chicagoindoor poolone nightwaffleslake michiganfront deskraisinswineriesbeddingjoecerealpropertybeds
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

This is my first visit to the new modern look of Fairfield. It is bright and cheery and being new it appeared very clean. The lighting in the room is good but we had to figure out how to turn the floor lamp off. (It has a foot button). We stay at lots of Marriott properties and this was a positive experience. My negative would be the pool looked green and in need of maintenance. We did not use it but if we wanted to we would not. The breakfast area is very typical of other Fairfileds.
This hotel is located just off the Interstate and is close to several restaurants (Big Boy, DQ, McD). It is located about a mile from a Meijer Super store. Very safe area! Definitely would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Being 1/4 mile from the highway all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Joseph Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph Stevensville with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the indoor pool and the breakfast. The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and is always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our guests. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Stevensville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised on how nice it was. The room was much better than what we expected. It had coffee maker, microwave and fridge. The building felt like it was just opened. It's location is fairly close to silver beach which by the way has some of the best pizza we have had. Front desk was helpful too. Only downside was the pool. My eyes hurt from being in the room without even getting into the water. I think they should consider going to salt water setup.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Joseph Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph Stevensville with us.
Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the indoor pool.
The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and is always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our guests. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to Stevensville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This Hotel is new. Upon entering th Fairfield Inn and Suites we were greeted by very friendly front desk clerks. check in was very fast. Our room was very large. 2 queen beds
room was very clean, bathroom very clean. coffee maker and small fridge. mattress bedding pillow extra comfortable.breaksfast was nice, scramble eggs, small cheese omelette,sausage, waffles, fruit, hot oatmeal with lots of topping opt.ie raisins,dried cherrie almonds, brown sugar, pastie coffee, tea fruit juices etc. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful Hotel will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsap1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Joseph Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your stay in Stevensville. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. We are very proud of all the tasty breakfast options we offer and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph Stevensville and we hope you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back through our town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

New hotel in a convenient location from highway and other towns nearby. Our room was clean and inviting. Nice sized walk-in shower in the bathroom. Hotel was an easy drive from sand dunes, beaches, and wineries. Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Joseph Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your stay in Stevensville. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. I'm excited to hear you were able to enjoy some of the excellent attractions of our town. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph Stevensville and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Stevensville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This property opened in April. My first chance to stay at one of the newest generation Fairfield designs. Sparkling clean. Friendly staff. Loved the bed, bathroom, new furnishings. Good breakfast. Liked the outdoor fire pit. The location is just about 5 miles SW of St. Joe, convenient to I-94 exit without the road noise. Also just a hop onto Harbor Country trail running along the lake to the Indiana border. Wineries, Beer destinations, antiques, restaurants, art galleries. Lots of Michigan State Parks close by and access to Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Joseph Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your stay in Stevensville. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph Stevensville and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Stevensville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews