We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94(Stevensville)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Joseph)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgman Inn(Bridgman)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
166
52
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
52
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver beachgreat hotelpool and hot tubwaffleswarren dunesbiscuits and gravyminute driverooms are largei highly recommend this hotelfrom chicagobeds were very comfortablevisit familylake michiganstjosephlofttreadmill
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 235 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great hotel with a very friendly syaff. I have stayed here several times and its always a great stey. The exercise room has weights as well as treadmills and an eliptical. The breakfast has a big spread including blueberry and strawberry syrup for your pancakes. Quite inside with quick access to the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side to avoid the highway noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed here while attending a continuing education course. The staff are friendly and fairly helpful. The room is clean and comfortable and the building seemed quite quiet. My room faced the highway but I noticed very little road noise inside. My only negatives are that the pillows are quite small and flatten immediately and the tissues are one step up from sandpaper. These are very small things and for the most part not terribly significant. Morning breakfast was good and not terribly crowded. I have more courses to attend in the area and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Wonderful place to stay and close to Silver Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first time to the area and the staff was very helpful with directions and info on area attractions. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luvtoteach96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed here much to everyone's delight. They have 1 or 2 rooms at this hotel which have 2 queens, 1 sofa couch, and a bunk bed that sleeps 1 on top and 2 on the bottom. Very clean and comfy.

Room Tip: Reserve early if you want the room for large families.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We spent two nights at the Comfort Suites with our kids, 8 and 5, while spending the day in St. Joseph. The hotel is impeccably clean and the staff members were all cheery and helpful including when we traipsed through the lobby with our bikes. The pool is small and has too much chlorine in it and the whirlpool is *hot* but the kids enjoyed it and we didn't stay there to spend all day at the hotel pool. The location is just a few miles south of downtown St. Joseph and we found it to be very convenient and for a fraction of the cost of staying closer to the beach. The Holiday Inn Express gets great reviews but cost two times as much as the Comfort Suites and is not much closer to downtown St. Joseph. All in all this is a really nice place for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom_triathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews