We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is my third stay. Very clean, good location (except for highway noise of 94 when the window is open) superb staff, and roomy breakfast area. The wireless internet connection is full bars throughout the building. Excellent 3-mile neighborhoor jog. Well priced. I've stayed at nearly every hotel in a 10-mile radius and this is the best bet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    44
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
50
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Great hotel with a very friendly syaff. I have stayed here several times and its always a great stey. The exercise room has weights as well as treadmills and an eliptical. The breakfast has a big spread including blueberry and strawberry syrup for your pancakes. Quite inside with quick access to the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side to avoid the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed here while attending a continuing education course. The staff are friendly and fairly helpful. The room is clean and comfortable and the building seemed quite quiet. My room faced the highway but I noticed very little road noise inside. My only negatives are that the pillows are quite small and flatten immediately and the tissues are one step up from sandpaper. These are very small things and for the most part not terribly significant. Morning breakfast was good and not terribly crowded. I have more courses to attend in the area and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Wonderful place to stay and close to Silver Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first time to the area and the staff was very helpful with directions and info on area attractions. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtoteach96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is the second time we've stayed here much to everyone's delight. They have 1 or 2 rooms at this hotel which have 2 queens, 1 sofa couch, and a bunk bed that sleeps 1 on top and 2 on the bottom. Very clean and comfy.

Room Tip: Reserve early if you want the room for large families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We spent two nights at the Comfort Suites with our kids, 8 and 5, while spending the day in St. Joseph. The hotel is impeccably clean and the staff members were all cheery and helpful including when we traipsed through the lobby with our bikes. The pool is small and has too much chlorine in it and the whirlpool is *hot* but the kids enjoyed it and we didn't stay there to spend all day at the hotel pool. The location is just a few miles south of downtown St. Joseph and we found it to be very convenient and for a fraction of the cost of staying closer to the beach. The Holiday Inn Express gets great reviews but cost two times as much as the Comfort Suites and is not much closer to downtown St. Joseph. All in all this is a really nice place for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom_triathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We just returned from a short trip to visit Silver Beach in St. Joespeh. There were no rooms available in St. Joseph so we chose the Comfort Suties based upon its previous reviews, its location to St. Joseph, and our past experience with Choice Hotelss.
The hotel is located right off of the interstate on the frontage road. It took us about 10 minutes to get to the beach at St. Jospeh. There is a Popeye's Chicken and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Meijer's is just down the street on the other side of the overpass. Upon arrival, it was very clear this was a newer, very well kept property. We ended up arriving a little earlier than check in time but we were able to check in right away. The manager greeted and checked us in. He was very helpful and knowledgable of the area, providing us with maps and suggestions for activities and dining.
Our room was a double with a sofa bed pull out, fully equipped with refrigerator & coffee pot. The bathroom was very large as well, My only complaint, although very minor, was that we were on the 2nd floor and there was no ice machine on that floor. There is a smallish indoor pool and hot tub, neither of which we used, but it was pretty full with kids. The beds were super comfortable and had large down comforters. The A/C was so quiet, you barely knew it was on.
The breakfast was excellent, one of the best continental breakfasts I have seen at a Choice property. There were the typical waffles, but they also had blueberry waffles, which my son enjoyed. They had sauage & biscuits, which made my husband happy and they also had eggs and sausage. Plus, there was cereal, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, & yogurt....a very nice spread.
I would rate this hotel as one of the nicest we have stayed in on our yearly family vacations and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
10.0 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
9.0 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville

Property: Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Address: 2633 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and unwind in our newest all suite hotel in the heart of Great Southwest Michigan sunset coast. Conveniently located off I-94 Exit 23 in the heart of Michigan's finest world class vineyards - renowned for distinguished wines and just minutes away from the shores of Lake Michigan. Enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Comfort Suites Stevensville
Stevensville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing