We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casart Game Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Muweti Bush Lodge(Grietjie Nature Reserve)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antares Backpackers Accommodation(Grietjie Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cajori Hotel(Phalaborwa)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aha Sefapane Lodge and Safaris(Phalaborwa)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Leitao Lodge(Phalaborwa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swadini A Forever Resort(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$841
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mbizi Bush Lodge(Grietjie Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
309
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate jacuzzikruger parkwatering holethe reservewelcome drinkour honeymoonexceeded our expectationsspot animalscouple of yearsboat triplittle detailssouth africapiece of paradisewonderful daysafrican bushat homenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 323 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and my wife had another excellent stay at Casart Game Lodge ,
A stay at Casart has got everything you are looking for when visiting South Africa : you're in the middle of the bush with all of the comfort you find in a luxury hotel .
I'm not going to repeat myself for the fourth time so please read my other three reviews on Casart.
We will visit Casart again in march of 2013 .
I want to thank Sonia and Jan for their hospitality.....again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans9856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casart for 3 nights while visiting Kruger and had an amazing time. We loved how serene the grounds were and our rondavel was private and a perfect romantic getaway. Every meal we had at the lodge was delicious and unique with amazing service all around. It is only an 18 mile drive to the Phelaborwa gate into Kruger which takes about 40 minutes because of the dirt road for the first 7 miles which our rented sedan had no problems navigating. A great place to stay if you want peace and quiet but the added bonus of wildlife coming right up to the lodge to drink from the watering hole. This was a very special place indeed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginjeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My brother and I stayed at the lodge for a week and we must say that it was just OUTSTANDING. Jan made us feel truly welcome. The room was clean and beautiful and had an excellent bed. What really sets this lodge apart is the personal service and the exceptional food. Jan was so kind to arrange several activities for us such as a walking with a tame cheetah, a bushwalk and even a night of camping in big five country. Especially that last one is an unforgettable experience. The food was always freshly prepared and of the highest quality. It was just great.
Thanks once again, Jan, for making our trip exceptional. If we are in the area again we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Three days of great and warm hospitality and pampering. Casart game lodge is a really a great place to be: luxury rondavels in beautiful surroundings. At night in the jacucci with the sounds of the bush. Great service with a exellent feeling for detail.
We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RdR511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We came back to Casart for the second time and do do know how Jan & Sonia welcome us ? They called us welcome home !! That was amazing to hear, and Jan & Sonia gave us again that wonderful feeling that we were home. A excellent clean rondavel was waiting for us. Sonia spoiled us again with her excellent food. It´s a dream to stay here. Casart Game Lodge will be our second home in SA. Thanks Jan & Sonia for all the effort and the beautiful days.

Room Tip: you can easy book on the website or facebook
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank new21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews