We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
319
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private jacuzzi kruger park watering hole game lodge the reserve welcome drink our honeymoon south africa spot animals couple of years boat trip little details piece of paradise wonderful days made us feel at home wonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 333 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

It was a great getaway with an amazing and welcoming staff. Thank you for giving me the break from the city that I needed. I cannot wait to go back. The food was good as well, I would recommend Casart to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pfarelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casart, Manager at Casart Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Pharelo,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and rating. You was a marvelous guest, and you are more than welcome to book again. We looking forward to meet you again on your next trip to the bush :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

There is absolutely no bad thing I could say about Casart. The staff is incredibly kind, sweet and helpful. You truly feel special when staying at the lodge.
We stayed at for 3 nights at one of the Rondavels. Everything was there, including our own private Jacuzzi on the deck which we used every day! We did 2 game drives in Grietjie with Christoffer, which was great. We also drove through Kruger for a day as the Phalaborwa Gate was only a 20 min drive from the Grietjie Gate.
There is a waterhole in front of the lodge where even a big group of elephants came to drink. Just amazing!

We were sad to leave and would love to return some day!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisanne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casart, Manager at Casart Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Lisanne, We are really flabbergasted about your lovely review. Thank you so much. It was nice to having you as guests and hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to the Bush.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Casart Game Lodge is a great accommodation in the Bush of South Africa!

The service was perfect and EVERYBODY did their best so that it was an unforgettable stay for us. They helped us when we had some trouble with our car, they were super friendly, funny and just wonderful and the food was great as well. The Lodge itself is a very nice place to stay. You can have your privacy but also go to the main house and chill in the pool and -if you're lucky- watch some wild animals drinking on the waterhole.

I would totally recommend the Lodge to everybody :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lottek943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casart, Manager at Casart Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Lotte,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much despite the trouble with your car. We would like to welcome you again on your next trip to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We loved our stay at Casart Game Lodge. It is a good place to explore Kruger and a great place within Greitje. We heard lions and other animals at night and we were very happy to see a lion next to the lodge. The loge is very clean and cozy. We stayed in the luxury roundadel and therefore could enjoy our private breakfast in our roundadel. The food was always fresh, innovative and tasty. Sonia and her staff did a great job and this lodge is definitely a recommendation!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vielgern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casart, Manager at Casart Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Vielgern,
Thank you for writing this review. It is a pleasure for us to read that you had a great experience at our lodge. When you visit South Africa again, we truly hope to welcome you for the second time. Thank you for the recommendation :). With warm regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We stayed 3 nights in this amazing lodge sorrounded by nature and animals, very near to the Kruger Phalaborwa Gate and it was like a dream: everything perfectly organized, wonderful, wide and clean room with all comforts, very nice and helpful staff (so we would like to thank Sonia, Candice, Stanford, Moses and all other people who contribute to create the familiar and lovely atmpsphere we felt during our stay).
A particular comment about the restaurant: all dishes tasted very delicious, made of local products and it was an occasion to try typical African food, magnificently cooked by the staff.
We had also an afternoon game safari with our ranger Happy, and have the occasion to look and know many things about animals living in the wild (even a hyena!!).

We do recommend this experience and hope to come back very soon!!

Ramy and Paola

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Massimo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia D, Manager at Casart Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Ramy & Paola,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure for us to make your stay at Casart game Lodge as a unforgettabble one. You are always welcome to come back and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to South Africa, kind regards Sonia, Candice, Moses, Stanford, Happy, Jane and Thabisile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews