We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Three Rivers(Three Rivers)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Howe Inn(Howe)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van Buren Hotel(Shipshewana)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
19
18
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
18
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo floorsdef stay againpancakesroom was cleanjuicefamily weddingin townhiesleepmichiganhvacfarepurposeelevatorcarpet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Traveling with my wife and daughter through Michigan, we had planned on making the trip from Indiana to Manistee. We stopped here on a whim. The Hotel was the nicest in the area and the staff was just so helpful. They are a 10 min drive (if that) from two beaches and you could even spend the whole afternoon looking at the houses built on the coast. The hotel has a grassy area with a view of the lake, but no beach. The rooms with a view barley have a view over the pool building, but really are worth the ten bucks extra because they are suites. Everything was super clean and grounds are beautiful. Safe travels.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a roomy suite
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiethreeriversmi, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for providing us with the encouraging feedback. It is very important for us to know what our guests think of us and it affirming to have such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Also, we hope you will recommend us to your friends and families.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

From the outside I was a little leary as nothing special (no curb appeal) but very clean and tidy inside. They have HOT coffee all day long! The pool area was vacant so we enjoyed the alone time. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the am was ok, very basic but they had gluten free muffins which are scarce outside any store for purchase (at least they are trying to accommodate). We would def stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: We asked for the second floor away from elevators and entry doors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiethreeriversmi, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Heated pool already in May
Staff very friendly recommended local cuisine
Had fresh cookies ready at check in

Rooms fresh and carpet clean in entire hotel

Beds neatly made with HVAC wall controlled

Highly recommend this location if staying in the three rivers area

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Celtics16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christen S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Celtics16,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Christen S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Halls were damp with heaters in the hall. Our a.c. never quit and would not go lower than 72. Not much utensils in the suite. Paper plates and plastic utensils. Large room but no dining table. Suite had microwave and full size fridge

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christen S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Amanda,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your stay experience with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, on this occasion, we apologize we did not meet your expected stay due to unexpected flooding in the hotel (hence the moisture and the fans/dehumidifiers throughout the hallways). The professional restoration company has done an excellent job at assisting us with recovery and repairs of the hotel, and I invite you to give us another try the next time that your travels bring you to Three Rivers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few weeks for business trip. I had to change my room a few times (noisy neighbors and dirty bathroom) but the staff were so kind and accommodating that it really didn't matter. Nice breakfast. HI is dependable, as always.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiethreeriversmi, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews