We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$109
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$33
US$109
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$33
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$80
Trip.comUS$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
297
150
28
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
297
150
28
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open hours pool and hot tub free shuttle nice lobby shuttle service would stay here again yogurt rooms were very clean breakfast room king room fridge and microwave nice stay front desk staff old mission peninsula cookies staff was very friendly and helpful great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 484 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2020 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Noise was high until quiet hours then okay. Staff was fantastic, friendly, and helpful. Mark does a great job for his guests. Breakfast was bad but with COVID everything is off somewhere.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CBear1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Belanger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2020

We love having you stay with us as our guests, its so nice to see that you enjoyed your time with us and if we or I can be of assistance to you in the future please let us know.

Sincerely,
Mark Belanger
General Manager
Comfort Inn Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2020

We slept well on the comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Everything was very clean, and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We weren't bothered by the road out front, just the fact that there was nowhere in town to dine in before 9 pm. We ended up getting a delicious flatbread pizza and salad from The Filling Station, and the staff kindly let us eat in the breakfast room.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank stork90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Belanger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2020

So glad that you enjoyed your time with us, we love seeing that guests have a restful time when staying with us.
Have a great Holiday!

Mark Belanger
General Manager
Comfort Inn Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2020

The staff at this Hotel is very friendly. The front desk staff made you feel at home from checkin. They were very helpful with directions to events around the area. Even the breakfast staff were very friendly.
The hotel rooms were very clean and spotless. Great place to stay. They have a free shuttle that will take you downtown or any place within a certain radius of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Belanger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words we love having you with us as our guests as well.
See you soon.

Mark Belanger
General Manager
Comfort Inn Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

Clean hotel. Very helpful staff. They offer a small breakfast. The are following the Covid safety rules. The hotel has a busy road in front and back so it can be noisy. Our room was nice just needed to have the carpet cleaned.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thespy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Belanger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2020

Thank you for your information and we are glad that you are our guests.
Sincerely,
Mark Belanger
GM Comfort Inn Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2020 via mobile

Our two night experience with Comfort Inn in Traverse City was exceptional. They had the friendliest staff we experienced on our trip and the facility was very clean. Breakfast was so much better than any other place we stayed. We were able to eat in the dining room which offered several kinds of juice, coffee, teas, apple cider, oatmeal, bagels, bread for toast, English muffins, pastries, cream cheese, peanut butter, several yogurt flavors, peeled hard boiled eggs, etc. This was twice & more what other hotels offered and most sent you back to your room to eat. Comfort Inn offers a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within 5 miles. They also showed us where we could rideour bikes from the hotel to access the bike trails. Kudos to all the staff for our clean, comfortable room and all their friendly help.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Belanger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2020

Thank you for your kind words we are grateful to have guests stay with us like your family.
Enjoy the New Year.
Mark Belanger
General Manager
Comfort Inn Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews