We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chelsea D
Kalamazoo, Michigan

Beautiful cabin #9

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 2, 2019via mobile
Cabin #9 is a fantastic place for a big group gathering. There were enough beds and a pull out couch to sleep 10 people. The log cabin is gorgeous and has a gigantic deck for outdoor entertaining. Just steps away from the shore of Spider lake, and about 20-25 minute drive from downtown Traverse City. The cabin has everything you need to enjoy a weekend or a week. You can even rent kayaks, paddle boards, or a pontoon boat! Absolutely loved it and plan to be back.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$435
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$435
  • Agoda.com
    C$352
  • Expedia.com
    C$435
8.2 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$300
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$300
  • Vio.com
    C$241
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$263
8.6 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$354
  • Hotels.com
    C$355
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$287
  • Expedia.com
    C$355
8.8 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$358
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$347
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$319
  • Priceline
    C$358
8.5 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$346
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$346
  • Agoda.com
    C$317
  • Expedia.com
    C$347
8.6 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$448
  • Expedia.com
    C$449
  • Vio.com
    C$373
  • Hotels.com
    C$449
13.4 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$489
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$489
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$433
  • Hotels.com
    C$503
13.1 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$225
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$181
  • Hotels.com
    C$188
8.6 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$301
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    C$320
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$280
  • Hotels.com
    C$301
11.6 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
hotel bayside
C$405
  • Hotels.com
    C$450
  • Vio.com
    C$374
  • Expedia.com
    C$382
8.9 km from Windjammer On The Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Traverse City
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
26
7
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
7
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Cabin 3 was rundown and dirty. Sloping and pealing floors, water leaks in the ceiling which made it have a musty smell, dirty dresser drawers, and that is just a couple of things. We couldn't use the porch because it was never cleaned off. Rain water and tree debris filled the chairs, along with tree debris and dirt on the table. Had some other issues that they did take care of for us, but cabin 3 is not worth the money.
The lake is great though!

Had family staying in two of the houses. They were in a lot better shape than ours.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mts532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We rented the majority of the cabins for our visit and some were very nice while others were not. Cabins 2 and 3 were dirty with stains on the floor. We stayed in cabin 3 and could not even put our 1 year old down in the cabin because the floors were so lopsided and uneven that it was hard for even myself and husband to walk. Two of the “bedrooms” didn’t have a door and one was simply a walkhrough to the other that they managed to squeeze a twin bed up against the wall. Very disappointing after knowing pricing that we paid similar pricing for that cabin while cabins of the same price were completely redone and renovated and livable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Extraordinary265400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

We booked cabin #9 for the iceman cometh challenge weekend and was overwhelmed with the beauty of this cabin as well as the property. The cabin housed 9 people comfortably. Highly recommend Windjammer on the lake if your ever in Traverse city, MI.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

There are 9 cabins on the property and my family rented 6 of them. Each cabin was well equipped with everything you need. The location was the best spot on Spider Lake. There was a nice small beach to enjoy the water, 5 kayaks to tool around the lake, a row boat, and a dock to tie up the rented pontoon boat. I can not say enough great things about this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mathew1832016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at cabins. The resort is very welcoming and quiet. The lake view from the resort is amazing!!!!!!! Nice place for families: swimming, fishing, kayaking and BBQ in the evening. That is what you wish for on the weekend or could use for the whole week. Come and enjoy!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iryna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews