We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must when in Traverse City”
Review of Crepes & Co

Crepes & Co
Ranked #164 of 337 Restaurants in Traverse City
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Description: Traditional French Crepes restaurant with savory and sweet options. You will find our savory option traditionnaly on a buckwheat crepe and the sweet options on a sweet wheat crepe but both can be interchangeable. We make our own Salted butter caramel, chocolate sauce, Forestiere, ... We use Michigan made products when possible. We also propose some Moomers Ice-Cream Great for Breakfast, Brunch or Lunch !
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional French Crepes restaurant with savory and sweet options. You will find our savory option traditionnaly on a buckwheat crepe and the sweet options on a sweet wheat crepe but both can be interchangeable. We make our own Salted butter caramel, chocolate sauce, Forestiere, ... We use Michigan made products when possible. We also propose some Moomers Ice-Cream Great for Breakfast, Brunch or Lunch !
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We were recently in Traverse City for a few days while on vacation. We stumbled upon Crepes&Co TC when walking to the market to get a beer from Monkey Fist Brewery and a light snack. The crepes are fantastic! We spent a long time chatting with the owner, Vanessa. We love supporting local businesses, especially when the food and friendliness are top notch. We did not try the sweet crepes but they look divine.

Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Crepes & Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you for your kind words that confirm we are on the right path.
I hope to see you soon again with more deliciousness for you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Crêpes that remind me of growing up in France. Savory or sweet, always some specials with local, seasonal goods. And if you need something à bit different, try a Croque Monsieur !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Crepes & Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you so much for trying us. I enjoy it when my childhood comfort food has the same effect on other french connoisseurs. Might be thanks to you that the Croque Monsieur is going from a special to a permanent feature of our menu. We also propose the Croque Madame which is a Croque Monsieur topped with a sunny side up egg, may be on your next visit ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Stopped in for a crepe. It was delicious and the staff was friendly. Next time I'm in traverse city I will stop back

Thank Adamsinthezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Crepes & Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for checking us, which crêpe did you have today ? Like us on FB so you'll always have the last updates and a view on our special features. I'm glad you had a good time with our food. I'm looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

They know what they are doing.

I suggest the sweet crepes with the savory fillings. Goes well with an ipa from the back.

Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Crepes & Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for checking us, and you are right, crêpes are a great pairing with beer (and wine ;o)). Hope to see you soon for a new experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

$$ but tasty! This crepe was very good, traditional buckwheat batter, with goat cheese, walnuts, dried cherries and jam!

Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G, Owner at Crepes & Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Sorry you found us pricey, the Goaty is our priciest item on the menu. Did you know our prices include the tax which most people are not used to.
I am glad you loved our flavors. The Goaty is a popular item on our menu, it is made with organic buckwheat from the Great Lakes area, Local dried cherries and local jam from the Cooper's family in Brethern, Michigan.
Hope to see you soon for another tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes & Co also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Crepes & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing