We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Nothing but great things to say about our two night stay here. The service from the moment we got there was top notch. Very friendly staff. Great fruit infused water waiting in the lobby every time we returned. By the way, what all IS in that Peaches and Cream water? Delicious! Food at the restaurant was fantastic. Our room was huge, and my kids loved having their own beds! Everything was very clean, including the pool. Nice hot tub. Location is a little away from the action downtown, but this was not a bad thing. It's an easy mile or so walk. They do have a free shuttle, but it may not always be available on your schedule. You need to plan ahead a half hour or so if you want to use it. Overall, we loved our stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ohiohockeyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

I am glad you enjoyed the friendly service and courteous Hospitality by our staff.
We all appreciate your comments about your stay and appreciate you taking the time
to let us know about your visit. The infused waters are made daily by our Front Desk
staff, they enjoy changing it up each day. Thank you again.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We only had a one night stay. Our room was very clean and spacious(2 queen suite that slept 6). Definitely one of the cleaner hotels we've ever stayed at. We didn't have a lot of time to check out much of the hotel. But the lobby area and restaurant were very clean and fresh as well. The front desk people at check in were incredibly polite, courteous, and helpful. We didn't use the shuttle but that sounded like a great service offered by the hotel. They just needed about 15 minutes notice and they could take you anywhere you needed to go. And pick you up as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ksox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Cambria.
We do appreciate that you chose us for lodging while in the area. I am glad
you enjoyed the facility and the friendliness and hospitality of our staff.
We look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Food is very good. It is a place you can take the family with kids. The mounts on the wall are impressive and you have to kiss the moose!
We always take out of town guest. It is a must go to resturant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

I think you may have the Cambria confused with Sleder's Tavern in
Traverse City. I will agree with your post though, it is a fun place to go.
Best
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed here for two nights while attending a concert at Interlochen and visiting the area. We chose it based on TA reviews and it did not disappoint! The rooms aren't huge, but they are well laid out with everything you could need. We had a comfortable king bed, fridge, microwave, and sitting area with an additional TV. Bathroom was small but well designed and the linens were also lovely. As well, every staff member we interacted with was very helpful and professional. Highly recommend, and we'll definitely stay on our next trip.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor to avoid overhead noise, but that's personal preference, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hopes702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide lodging for you while
you were in the area. I appreciate your comments and thank you
for choosing us. Thank you for your compliments, I will pass this on to our
staff members.
Kind regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming staff upon entering the lobby. Nice seating for guests in the lobby. Also noticed a bar area along with a sit down restaurant. Clean and bright areas. Had a king suite on the second floor away from ice machine and elevator....very quiet. The room was, again, clean, neat, and bright. A/C was quiet and efficient. Controls were easy to use. Six pillows were on the king bed. Loved the large walk-in shower. Quick hot water. WiFi connection was very good. We really enjoyed the food at their restaurant. We had dinner and breakfast. A word of advice.....check upon arrival or call ahead to see if you need dinner reservations. When we went down for dinner the hostess asked if we had reservations, which we didn't, but they had a few unreserved tables so we were seated. We informed them that we did not know we needed them nor was it mentioned at checkin or online. Good service throughout our meal. We used the laundry facilities. $1.00 in quarters for wash and same amount for dryer. Soap available at front desk will make change for you. We`very been to a few Cambrias and this one is by far the best...top of the list to stay again! Enjoy your stay here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your detailed review of our property here in Traverse City. I always
appreciate our customers input and try to learn from suggestions and compliments.
Thank you for choosing the Cambria and I am glad you were pleased with the
entire facility.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

When we walked in - late after 11:30pm - we were met by Beth the night manager and she was awesome! She met all of our requests with a smile - even extra pillows and she personally got a roll away bed for our son! What amazing customer service! Beth was incredible! Thank you Beth. You are the best. We will definitely be back - thank you.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the
Cambria. I am glad Beth handled all of your requests . She has exceptional
guest service skills and we are extremely happy to have her as part of our team.
Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 42 wedding anniversary recently in TC, and stayed at the Cambria hotel. My only regret, is that we couldn't have had more time to spend in this very well kept up, and comfortable hotel.

The staff was very friendly and efficient, and I believe this comes from the general manager on down. It was nice seeing the GM work the front desk. He had direct feedback to and from his customers, and was actively involved in his faciility Vs managing from behind a desk.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped, including a Keurig, and microwave.

If there is one thing to be somewhat aware of, is that this hotel is located directly on 31 and there is some road noise. But that is off set by the fact it is situated in a fantastic location within TC, and the road does settle down significantly by bed time.

Overall, a great experience !

Room Tip: If you can get a room away from 31, give it a try. It isn't imperative, but could help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Cambria for your anniversary celebration. Thank you
also for sharing your impression of how we operate and how our staff genuinely
takes care of our guests. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.9 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,440 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#18 of 40 in Traverse City
217 reviews
3.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Address: 255 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $153 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Cambria Hotel & Suites Traverse City Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing