We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent check-in process”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is newer, the bathroom is modernized and is a nice size as well as the entire suite. The restaraunt was packed and had excellent reviews.
My only suggestion for others is my room was right over the entrance to the hotel and I could actually hear the muzak through the windows next to the bed. Thankfully I had my earplugs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to
let us know about your stay. Your opinion is valued and I thank you
for your suggestion about the Muzak that you were hearing from the
outside. That has since been turned off due to the time of the year.
Thank you again for being our guest.
Best,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently with my husband and two kids.

Every staff member we came across was really helpful and friendly.

The free shuttle bus was great. We caught it into the main street and back a few times.

The kids loved the heated indoor pool which we used several times on cold and rainy days.

We enjoyed happy hour at the bar too.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Kate2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us at the Cambria. I am glad you and your family
enjoyed what we offer at our hotel and the Hospitality provided by our staff.
We hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice, and it is arranged somewhat like a suite—two people can function relatively independently of each other. The bar is pleasant, and the bartender. Was friendly and helpful. The hotel is not right downtown or on the bay, but it is conveniently and centrally located.b

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J_Byars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the Cambria and Reflect Bistro.
I am glad you enjoyed the Hospitality and our central location. Thank you
for taking the time to let us know about your visit.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The positives of the Cambria include a quiet hotel besides being quite busy. Front desk staff were very friendly. The room itself (king suite) had a very nice layout. Loved having a Kuerig, microwave and minifridge. The negatives were the lighting which was lacking especially in the bathroom. There also was no fan in the bathroom so after a shower the room and mirror were foggy. The heating-cooling was very noisy and inconsistent providing temperatures. Neither of us could get comfortable on the mattress. Not sure we will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Cambria. I am sorry that you were not satisfied
with many items within the room itself. It is unfortunate that you were uncomfortable
in our rooms. I do apologize for that.
Best regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great location close to downtown. The decor is modern and rooms are nice. The service is what sets this hotel apart from others. Every single staff member was kind and helpful. I felt that everyone there went above and beyond what I expect. I noticed that the gym and pool were open 24 hours, which is a great feature. There was shuttle service around town all day long. Best for couples or business, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KellyJeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the
Cambria. I am happy to hear that you enjoy the facility and the Hospitality
provided by all of our staff members. That is the most important part of a
guest experience, taking care of our guests.
Kind regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We took a very quick trip to TC. We drove to the end of mission bay where there is an actual house with a revolving light on it! Ate dinner at the Bum Steer on State Street. Delicious food. For breakfast we went to lapasterie, a little French restaurant. Also delicious! Wish we had more time, but not this trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mssox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

It a appears that you had a enjoyable quick trip to Traverse City and enjoyed
some great Traverse City restaurants for dinner and breakfast. I am glad everything
was wonderful. I am responding although we are not related to these two restaurants.
Kind regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager
Cambria Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This resort is clean, close to downtown and has a secret excellent restaurant with a great wine list.
When we booked this we had no idea what to expect, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We were tired so decided to get a bite to eat in the hotel. The restaurant was excellent. Enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Toledo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Cambria. I am glad you were pleasantly
surprised by our hotel and Reflect Bistro. We appreciate your review and your
compliments.
Kind regards,
Jack Buist
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.9 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,440 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#17 of 40 in Traverse City
217 reviews
3.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City

Address: 255 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686-3079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $152 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel provides luxury accommodations in the charming coastal town of Traverse City, and is the perfect place to stay for corporate or leisure travelers.Our Cambria Suites luxury hotel offers both business and leisure travelers exclusive amenities that will make you feel right at home, including: Full service Restaurant, Reflect Bistro, serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Happy Hour daily from 4 to 7 pm, state of the art fitness center, free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable, complimentary Shuttle Service and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Cambria Hotel & Suites Traverse City Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing