We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ chicken pizza”
Review of Pangea's Pizza

Pangea's Pizza
Ranked #39 of 320 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Pangea's is a unique and delicious journey for your taste buds. We specialize in hand-tossed pizza with creative ingredients to make a mouth-watering experience.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Happened to come to this place because the first two places we tried down town were closed. So we came in here, got the BBQ chicken pizza and we were not disappointed. Would go back and definitely recommend.

Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO49685, Manager at Pangea's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Ashley,

We absolutely LOVE our BBQ Chicken pizza too! Thanks for taking the time to visit us in Downtown Traverse City and we hope to see you around soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped in to get something small before meeting some family for a later lunch elsewhere.
Lunch special - 1 large slice of pizza, MI made chips & a drink for $5! Delicious and a steal!

Thank fredkwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO49685, Manager at Pangea's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Fredkwit -

Our $5 lunch combo is a SMASH hit and we are glad you're taking advantage of this great deal too! Thanks for stopping in for lunch and visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Great pizza. My NY "pizza snob" friend even liked it : ) Fiid was good and good quality. We got salads, artichoke dip and fried in addition to pizza. We didn't finish it all. But it was amazing.

Setting is active, interesting, and clean. There is outdoor seating I believe.

Service was quick and friendly.

This place is located on the main stretch so there is great walking and window shopping right outside its doors. Also great ice cream places nearby!

Thank RandomTraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO49685, Manager at Pangea's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi RandomTraveler76-

Well if your NY friend liked our food than we must be doing something right! We specialize in hand-tossed "NY style" pizza and this makes us happy to hear some NY locals appreciate our take on their pizza. Hope to see you all around here soon to enjoy more artisan pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Everything about our meal was great: the pizza and salads were delicious and made with fresh ingredients, the iced tea tasted fresh-brewed (important to me as a Southerner), and the staff were prompt and courteous.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j2dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO49685, Manager at Pangea's Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi j2dor-

It pleases us to hear you enjoyed your experience at Pangea's Pizza! Thanks for taking a moment out of your day to express your gratitude towards us! We appreciate it wholeheartedly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This place is just a few blocks from the downtown, but a perfect spot because it wasn't crowed. The pizza sticks were excellent and so was the pizza. The price was extremely reasonable and we had an excellent meal. I would recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pangea's Pizza also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Pangea's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing