We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
lots of great fun

great place to visit it was so much fun they really keep the crowd involed in the game and you have... read more

Reviewed January 10, 2019
thomasandchristines
,
Shelby Township
Home of Beach Bum's has been sold!!

This was the home of the Traverse City Beach Bums. A minor league professional baseball club. It is... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2018
James J
,
Traverse City, Michigan
Read all 124 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Traverse City
from US$129.00
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
71
40
5
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
40
5
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bums minor league baseball baseball fan fourth of july great baseball cheap entertainment fun atmosphere great fun all ages inning stadium tickets veterans
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 124 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Love baseball? This is YOUR place to go. The accommodation is wonderful. Lots of seats, pretty darned good hot dogs, and well taken care of ball field. Pretty high class for our small town and people come from all over to enjoy themselves. Try it, you'll like it.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We've only attended a handful of events here at the park just because of our active lifestyle I guess but they have been very memorable experiences in the best way. The ballgames have been a treat. The park is very clean and open and very comfortable. There are plenty of types of seats from the bleachers out in the outfield to the grass out in center field to the nice seats in the stands nearer to home plate to the party tables we call them - high table with 4 high chairs that can be moved for more people. We have not yet experienced the suites or spending the nights but we're sure that would be great! We also have attended other functions in the park like a Christian prayer gathering, etc. The owners are very aware of the community's needs and they always rise to the occasion and host something. We are thankful for this park and the owners generosity! Please come and check it out - you'll love what you experience. Good food too! We love the mascots, Suntan and Sunburn...they always try to go out of their way to love on the kids and even us adults! There's a nice area beyond right field for kids - playground area. Very safe. Great parking.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank HeidiGrebeinTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

nice place easy access and the kids have a great time. Costs are reasonable and the local team members are really cool out in the public settings very cool team.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank longhairdude5649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice baseball field. Super fun for kids and adults alike. Good food and drink selections

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank kriswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Nice ball park well taken care of and all the employees seem to be well informed with there surroundings. very good rates on suite's also.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Cheyenne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews