We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,149)
Filter reviews
3,149 results
Traveller rating
1,509
810
453
219
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,509
810
453
219
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park magic quest dunkin donuts all ages life guards bowling alley indoor waterpark camp critter dance party kids cabin a lot of fun bunk beds great for kids family vacation mini golf mini vacation family suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,149 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2020 via mobile

The place is way overpriced. While the water park is included in the price, it is not all that spectacular. It cost us $90.00 or so for an average meal for 4 at the restaurant on site. The other on site activists were less than impressive as well.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X9124TPandrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2020

Disappointed once again. If i had another choice i would not come here. This place is so out dated and overpriced. Carpets are old and dirty. The entire place is original from when it was built im sure. Food is edible at best. Sower heads and controls are not at all kid friendly. The story times and kids event are the same as when they first opened. No effort whatsoever to update anything except the price. Dont even get me started on the arcade. $100 does not go far at all. 20 min if your lucky. Most games are $1.20 just to play. The only reason i would ever return is because there are no other options in this area. Hope they are proud.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank T7979ZRanthonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2020

We love this place! And if you haven't met Mr. Doug, you haven't met fun! He brings real fun and joy every time. Keep in mind it's a resort, so things are gonna be Walmart cheap. I was actually surprised by how good the pizza is. For anyone who complains about the price, try a week at Disneyworld!

Room tip: 2nd floor is the best
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flyfishrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2020 via mobile

They had a blast! The lifeguards were awesome. No fooling around and keeping the kids safe. Late afternoon the water park got a little messy. Visitors truly need to just clean up after themselves. I think a hired person to walk around and tidy up would be helpful with the ratings. Great weekend!

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank 451katharinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2020 via mobile

First & last time that I will go to GWL on a weekend! Covid "enforcements" were in place...which means the waterpark was about the same level of busy as usual, but the extra activities (dance parties, storytime, bingo & yoga) are restricted to first come first serve sign-ups. (On the weekend, if you are only staying 1 night, all of the activities will be full before you have access to the sign up sheets.) We went to the dance party anyways, my kids stood outside of the small (about 1/3 of the room) roped off area. The "virtual concierge" wasn't very helpful. After multiple calls to GWL hotline (the only telephone number I could find), I was assured mini bowling was up and running. We arrived to find out it was in fact down for repairs.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W5126HIamandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews